Blue Light Boogie: Bad Girls, Mammas, and Magic

Jun 6, 2018

Credit Gauthier DELECROIX - 郭天 / Flickr

Playlist #1908 Jun. 1, 2018

“Blue Light Boogie”, Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1, Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“Clothespin Blues”, Jimmy Rushing, Shoutin’ Swingin And Makin’ Love, MCA/Chess Records

“Laundromat Blues”, Albert King, Born Under A Bad Sign, Stax Records, http://www.staxrecords.com

“Laundry Man Blues”, Fenton Robinson, Genuine Houserockin’ Music (various artists), Alligator Records, http://www.alligator.com

“Magic Man”, Omar And The Howlers, I Told You So, Austin Records, http://www.omarandthehowlers.com

“Black Magic Woman”, Charles Ponder, Ponder In The Spotlight, Inside Sounds, http://www.insidesounds.com

“That Old Black Magic”, Louis Prima and Keely Smith, Collector’s Series, Capitol Records, http://www.louisprima.com http://www.capitolrecords.com

“Bad Girl Blues”, Carolyn Wonderland, Miss Understood, Bismeaux Productions, http://www.carolynwonderland.com http://www.bixmeauxstudios.com

“Bad Reputation”, Reverend Horton Heat, Smoke ‘Em If You Got ‘Em, Sub Pop Records, http://www.reverendhortonheat.com http://www.subpop.com

“Reform School Girl”, Nick Curran And The Lowlifes, Reform School Girl, Eclecto Groove Records, http://www.deltagrooveproductions.com

“Not That Kind Of Girl”, Mindi Abair, Eastwest Sessions, Pretty Good For A Girl Records, http://www.mindiabair.com http://www.prettygoodforagirl.net

“Cheap Whiskey And Stale Cigarettes”, Jon Spear Band, Hot Sauce, self release, http://www.jonspearband.com

“Cigarette Smile”, New Orleans Suspects, Ouroboros, Louisiana Red Hot Records, http://www.neworleanssuspects.com http://www.louisianaredhotrecords.com

“My Last Cigarette”, Popa Chubby, The Good The Bad And The Chubby, Blind Pig Records, http://www.popachubby.com http://www.blindpigrecords.com

“Just Like A Woman”, Joe Cocker, With A Little Help From My Friends, A&M Records, http://www.cocker.com

“Leopard Skin Pillbox Hat”, Carolyn Wonderland, Moon Goes Missing, Home Records, http://www.carolynwonderland.com

“I Shall Be Released”, Johnny Rawls, Waiting For The Train, Catfood Records, http://www.johnnyrawls.com http://www.catfoodrecords.com

“You Got The Fire”, New Orleans Suspects, Kaleidoscoped, Louisiana Red Hot Records, http://www.neworleanssuspects.com http://www.louisianaredhotrecords.com

“I’m On Fire”, Grand Marquis, Brighter Days, self release, http://www.grandmarquis.net

“Fire Down Below”, Kinsey Report, Smoke And Steel, Alligator Records, http://www.kinseyreportband.com http://www.alligator.com

“Fire On The Mountain”, Grateful Dead, Dead Set, Arista Records, http://www.dead.net

“Momma Don’t Like My Friends”, Carolyn Wonderland And The Imperial Monkeys, Bursting With Flavor, Justice Records, http://www.carolynwonderland.om

“Mama Told Me”, Boogie Bone Band, Boogie Bone, Self Release, http://www.boogieboneband.com

“Walk Of Shame”, New Orleans Suspects, Ouroboros, Louisiana Red Hot Records, http://www.neworleanssuspects.com http://www.louisianaredhotrecords.com

“Meet Me In The Bottom”, Alabama Mike, Howlin’ At Greaseland (various artists), West Tone Records, http://www.alabamamikeblues.net http://www.rickestrin.com

“Meet Me Where They Play The Blues”, Maria Muldaur, Meet Me Where They Play The Blues, Telarc Records, http://www.mariamuldaur.com

“Meet Me In The Morning”, Carolyn Wonderland, Peace Meal, Bismeaux Productions, http://www.carolynwonderland.com http://www.bismeauxstudios.com

“Meet Me At No Special Place”, Duke Robillard, A Swingin Session With Duke Robillard, Stony Plain Records, http://www.dukerobillard.com http://www.stonyplainrecords.com