Blue Light Boogie: The Blues Train

Oct 4, 2017

Credit Flickr Creative Commons

Playlist #1825 Sept. 29, 2017

“Midnight Special Blues”, Cryin’ Sam Collins, Jailhouse Blues, Yazoo Records, http://www.shanachie.com/genres/yazoo

“Yellow Dog  Blues”, ‘Cryin’ Sam Collins, Jailhouse Blues, Yazoo Records, http://www.shanachie.com/genres/yazoo

“Too Too Train Blues”, Big Bill Broonzy, Good Time Tonight, Columbia Records, http://www.broonzy.com http://www.columbiarecords.com

“Kassie Jones Pt. 1”, Furry Lewis, In His Prime 1927-1928, Yazoo Records, http://www.furrylewis.com http://www.shanachie.com/genres/yazoo

“Kassie Jones Pt. 2”, Furry Lewis, In His Prime 1927-1928, Yazoo Records, http://www.furrylewis.com http://www.shanachie.com/genres/yazoo

“The Monkey And The Engineer”, Jesse Fuller, The Lone Cat, Good Time Jazz Records

“Rock Island Line”, Leadbelly, Alabama Bound, RCA Records, http://www.leadbelly.org http://www.rcarecords.com

“This Train”, Big Bill Broonzy, Sings Folk Songs, Smithsonian Folkways Records, http://www.broonzy.com http://www.folkways.si.edu/folkways-recordings/smithsonian

“Little Black Engine”, Brownie McGhee, Brownie’s Blues, Original Blues Classics, http://www.concordmusicgroup.com/labels/original-blues-classics

“Freight Train Blues”, Robert Lee McCoy (Robert Nighthawk), Prowling Nighthawk, Catfish Records, http://www.nighthawk.sundayblues.org

“Train Fare Blues”, Sonny Boy (I) Williamson, Complete Recorded Works In Chronological Order vol. 3, Document Records, http://www.document-records.com

“Smokestack Lightning”, Howlin’ Wolf, The Chess Box, MCA/Chess Records, http://www.howlinwolf.com

“Mean Old Frisco Blues”, Muddy Waters, King Bee, Blue Sky Records

“Big Blue Train”, Whiteboy James And The Blues Express, Extreme Makeover, Rip Cat Records, http://www.whiteboyjames.com http://www.ripcatrecords.com

“Blues Train”, Elvin Bishop, What The Hell Is Goin’ On, Blue Mountain Artists, http://www.elvinbishopmusic.com http://www.bmatours.com

“Blues Train”, Duke Robillard, Passport To The Blues, Stony Plain Records, http://www.dukerobillard.com http://www.stonyplainrecords.com

“Freight Train Boogie”, Little Elmo And The Mambo Kings, Never Pet A Burning Dog, Rigid Records, http://www.mambokings.com

“Streamline Train”, Jessie Mae Hemphill, Get Right Blues, Inside Sounds/ Inside Memphis, http://www.deltaboogie.com/features/hemphill http://www.insidesounds.com

“Memphis Town”, Paul Rishell And Annie Raines, Goin’ Home, Tone-Cool Records, http://www.paulandannie.com/mojorodeo

“Last Train To Memphis”, Bryson Vancleve, Halfway To Homeless, http://www.troubaduo.com

“El Train”, Paul Delay, Delay Does Chicago, Evidence Records, http://www.pauldelay.com

“Chicago Line”, John Mayall’s Bluesbreakers, Chicago Line, Island Records, http://www.johnmayall.com

“Evening Train”, Phil Gates, Live At Hermosa Saloon, DCT Productions, http://www.philgates.com

“Midnight Train”, James Cotton, Cotton Mouth Man, Alligator Records, http://www.jamescottonsuperharp.com http://www.alligator.com

“Night Train”, Mighty Mojo Prophets, Mighty Mojo Prophets, Rip Cat Records, http://www.ripcatrecords.com

“Night Train”, Jimmy Forrest, Night Train, Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“People Get Ready”, Hans Theessink, Jedermann Remixed The Soundtrack, Blue Groove, http://www.theessink.com

“Freedom Train”, Toots And The Maytals, The Best Of Toots And The Maytals The Millenium Collection, Island Records, http://www.tootsandthemaytals.net

“Death’s Black Train”, Marshall Lawrence, House Call, self release, http://www.marshalllawrence.com

“Take The A Train”, Louis Jordan, I Believe In Music, Black And Blue Records