Blue Light Boogie: The Blues Train Never Stops

Oct 9, 2017

Credit Flickr Creative Commons

Playlist #1826 Oct. 6, 2017

“Where The Yellow Cross The Dog”, Corey Harris, Downhome Sophisticate, Rounder Records, http://www.corey-harris.com http://www.rounder.com

“New Frisco Train”, Bukka White, Memphis Country Blues vol. 1, Memphis Archives

“Morning Train”, Precious Bryant, The Truth, Terminus Records, http://www.preciousbryant.com http://www.terminusrecords.com

“When The Train Comes Along”, Elizabeth Cotton, Shake Sugaree, Smithsonian Folkways Recordings, http://www.folkways.si.edu

“Station Blues”, Otha Turner And The Afrosippi Allstars, From Senegal To Senatobia, Birdman Records, http://www.othaturner.com

“Sittin’ In The Train Station”, Willie McBlind, Live Long Day, http://www.freenotemusic.com

“Trainfare Home”, Duke Robillard, Low Down And Tore Up, Stony Plain Records, http://www.dukerobillard.com http://www.stonyplainrecords.com

“Streamline Train”, ‘Cripple’ Clarence Lofton, Boogie Woogie Kings (various artists), Delmark Reords, http://www.delmark.com

“Steamline”, Pin And The Hornits, 1993 Portland Waterfront Blues Festival, Burnside Records, http://www.waterfrontbluesfest.com

“Red Streamliner”, Little Feat, Hoy-Hoy!, Warner Brothers Records, http://www.littlefeat.net http://www.warnerbrosrecords.com

“Two Trains”, Lowell George, Thanks I’ll Eat It Here, Warner Brothers Records, http://www.warnerbrosrecords.com

“Two Trains”, Carolyn Wonderland, Peace Meal, Bismeaux Records, http://www.carolynwonderland.com http://www.bismeauxrecords.com

“One Track Train”, The Blues Brothers Band, Red, White And Blues, Turnstyle Records

“Right Train, Wrong Track”, Kenny Neal, Bayou Blood, Alligator Records, http://www.kennyneal.net http://www.alligator.com

“That Train Don’t Stop Here”, Los Lobos, Kiko, Warner Brothers Records, http://www.loslobos.org http://www.warnerbrosrecords.com

“Choo Choo Ch’ Boogie”, B. B. King, Let The Good Times Roll, MCA Records, http://www.bbking.com

“Choo Choo Mama”, Sean Chambers, The Rock House Sessions, Blue Heat Records, http://www.seanchambers.com

“Last Train”, Allen Toussaint, The Allen Toussaint Collection, Reprise Records, http://www.allentoussaint.com http://www.warnerbrosrecords.com

“Downtown Train”, Tom Waits, Rain Dogs, Island Records, http://www.tomwaits.com

“Night Train”, Terry Hanck, Night Train, self release, http://www.terryhanck.net

“The Train Kept A Rollin’”, Dread Zeppelin, 5.000.000, I.R.S. Records, http://www.dreadzeppelin.com

“Other Side Of The Tracks”, Cold Shot, The Complete Salt City Blues vol. 1, Blue Wave Records, http://www.coldshottheband.weebly.com http://www.bluewaverecords.com

“Same Train”, Dennis Jones, My Kinda Blues, Blue Rock Records, http://www.dennisjonescentral.com

“The Train”, Junior Wells, Better Off With The Blues, Telarc Records

“First Train Home”, Fleetwood Mac, The Complete Blue Horizon Sessions 1967-1969, Blue Horizon Records, http://www.fleetwoodmac.com

“Last Train Home”, Chris Watson Band, Last Train Home, self release EP, http://www.chriswatsonband.com

“Mystery Train”, Zora Young, The French Connection, Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“Train Time”, Cream, Wheels Of Fire, Polydor Records, http://www.ericclapton.com http://www.jackbruce.com http://www.gingerbaker.com http://www.polydor.co.uk