Blue Light Boogie: Eyes Getting Old

Aug 21, 2017

Credit Flickr Creative Commons

This week with Art Hooker, we have sets on aging and eyes. No matter how old you are, you can always keep an eye on the Blue Light Boogie every Friday night from 9 p.m. to 11 p.m. Tune in or stream it from your desktop or mobile device.

Playlist #1819 Aug. 11, 2017

“Blue Light Boogie”, Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1, Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“Middle Aged Man” Elvin Bishop, The Skin I’m In, Alligator Records, http://www.elvinbishopmusic.com http://www.alligator.com

“When You’re Old You’re Cold”, Duke Robillard, Passport To The Blues, Stony Plain Records, http://www.dukerobillard.com http://www.stonyplainrecords.com

“Old Man’s Baby”, Sharon Lewis And Texas Fire, Grown Ass Woman, Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“I Feel That Old Age Coming On”, Wynonie Harris, Bloodshot Eyes The Best Of Wynonie Harris, Rhino Records, http://www.rhino.com

“Too Old Is Getting Younger All The Time”, Watermelon Slim, Up Close And Personal, Southern Records Group, http://www.watermelonslim.com

“Too Old To Rock And Roll, Too Young To Die”, Jethro Tull, Live-Bursting Out, Chrysalis Records, http://www.jethrotull.com http://www.chrysalisrecordings.com

“Too Old To Die Young”, Boogie Bone, Pro-Bone-O, self release, http://www.boogieboneband.com

“Ain’t Too Old”, Stacy Jones Band, Long Time Comin’, self release, http://www.stacyjonesband.com

“Old Folks Boogie”, Little Feat, Time Loves A Hero, Warner Brothers Records, http://www.littlefeat.net http://www.warnerbrosrecords.com

“Getting Old, The Alternative”, Travis ‘Moonchild’ Haddix, If I’m One You’re One Too, CDS Records, http://www.travishaddix.net

“Back From The Dead”, Rick Estrin And The Nightcats, Twisted, Alligator Records, http://www.rickestrin.com http://www.alligator.com

“Not Dead Yet”, Chris Daniels And The Kings, Is My Love Enough, Flying Fish Records, http://www.chrisdaniels.com

“I Need Never Get Old”, Nathaniel Rateliff And The Night sweats, Nathaniel Rateliff And The Night Sweats, Stax Records, http://www.nathanielrateliff.com http://www.staxrecords.com

“I Don’t Wanna Grow Up”, Tom Waits, Bone Machine, Island Records, http://www.tomwaits.com

“I Got My Eyes On You”, Canned Heat and John Lee Hooker, The Best Of Hooker N Heat, EMI Records, http://www.cannedheatmusic.com http://www.johnleehooker.com

“Eyes On You”, Kerrie Lepai, Organic Blues, Galexc Records

“Good Eye”, Vintage #18, Grit, self release, http://www.vintage18.net

“Eyeballin’”, Lonnie Brooks, Alligator Records 20th Anniversary Collection (various artists), Alligator Records, http://www.lonniebrooks.com http://www.alligator.com

“Angel Eyes”, Jeff Healey, Songs From The Road, RUF Records, http://www.jeffhealey.com http://www.rufrecords.de

“Eyes”, Asleep At The Wheel, Keepin’ Me Up Nights, Arista Records, http://www.asleepatthewheel.com

“Eye To Eye”, Quarterflash, Take Another Picture, Geffen Records, http://www.quarterflash.net

“The Eyes Don’t Lie”, Koko Taylor, Jump For Joy, Alligator Records, http://www.alligator.com

“Them There Eyes”, Beth Hart and Joe Bonamassa, Seesaw, J&R Adventures, http://www.bethhart.com http://www.jbonamassa.com

“Damn Your Eyes”, Etta James, How Strong Is A Woman, Island Records

“Bloodshot Eyes”, Pat Benatar, True Love, Chrysalis Records, http://www.benatargiraldo.com

“When My Left Eye Jumps”, Buddy Guy, The Very Best Of Buddy Guy, Rhino Records, http://www.buddyguy.com http://www.buddyguy.net http://www.rhino.com

“Eyesight To The Blind”, David Bromberg, The Blues, The Whole Blues And Nothing But The Blues, Red House Records, http://www.davidbromberg.net http://www.redhouserecords.com

“If You Have Crying Eyes”, Deanna Bogart, Just A Wish Away, Blind Pig Records, http://www.deannabogart.com http://www.blindpigrecords.com

“Money Eye”, Corey Harris, Downhome Sophisticate, Rounder Records, http://www.corey-harris.com http://www.rounder.com