Blue Light Boogie: First Week of Christmas Blues

Dec 10, 2017

Credit Flickr Creative Commons

Playlist #1834 Dec. 1, 2017

“Blue Light Boogie”, Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1, Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“8 Days (Of Hanukkah)”, Sharon Jones And The Dap Kings, It’s A Holiday Soul Party, Daptone Records, http://www.sharonjonesandthedapkings.com http://www.daptonerecords.com  

“Mele Kalikimaka”, Chris Isaak, Christmas, Reprise Records, http://www.chrisisaak.com http://www.warnerbrosrecords.com

“Mutoto Kwanza”, Angelique Kidjo, Oyaya!, Columbia Records, http://www.kidjo.com http://www.colummbiarecords.com

“Christmas Morning Blues”, Sonny Boy Williamson I, Blues, Blues Christmas vol. 1 (various artists), Document Records, http://www.document-records.com

“Sonny Boy’s Christmas Blues”, Sonny Boy Williamson II, King Biscuit Time, Arhoolie Records, http://www.sonnyboy.com http://www.folkways.si.edu/arhoolie

“Santa Claus”, Sonny Boy Williamson II, Blue Yule (various artists), Rhino Records, http://www.sonnyboy.com http://www.rhino.com

“Christmas Night In Harlem”, Louis Armstrong with Benny Carter’s Orchestra, Santa Claus Blues (various artists), Jass, Records, http://www.louisarmstronghouse.org

“May Everyday Be Christmas”, Louis Jordan, Blue, Blues Christmas (various artists), Laserlight Records

“What Will Santa Claus Say When He Finds Everybody Swinging?”, Louis Prima, Yule-B-Swingin’, Hip-O Records, http://www.louisprima.com

“Santa Claus Got Stuck In My Chimney”, Ella Fitzgerald, Santa Claus Blues (various artists), Jass Records, http://www.ellefitzgerald.com

“Stuck In The Smokehole (Of Our Tipi), Shoshoni Elder Oldhands, digital

“Ain’t No Chimneys In The Projects”, Sharon Jones And The Dap Kings, It’s A Holiday Soul Party, Daptone Records, http://www.sharonjonesandthedapkings.com http://www.daptonerecords.com

“Baby It’s Cold Outside”, Ella Fitzgerald and Louis Jordan, Blues, Blues Christmas vol. 3 (various artists), Document Records, http://www.ellefitzgerald.com http://www.document-records.com

“Winter Weather”, Maria Muldaur, A Woman Alone With The Blues, Telarc Records, http://www.mariamuldaur.com

“I’ve Got My Love To Keep Me Warm”, The Mighty Blue Kings, The Christmas Album, R-Jay Records

“Is This Gonna Last?”, Kristi Johnston, Stony Plain’s Christmas Blues (various artists), Stony Plain Records, http://www.stonyplainrecords.com

“My Christmas Tree Is Hung With Tears”, Sarah Brown, An Austin Rhythm And Blues Christmas (various artists), Epic Records, http://www.epicrecords.com

“Under My Tree”, Ronnie D with Kim Lembo, Here Comes Another Christmas (various artists), Blue Wave Records, http://www.kimlembomusic.com http://www.bluewaverecords.com

“Ol’ Nick And Rudy”, Matt Andersen, Spirit Of Christmas, True North Records, http://www.stubbyfingers.ca http://www.truenorthrecords.com

“Gee Rudolph, Ain’t I Good To You?”, Christmas Jug Band, Mistletoe Jam, Relix Records, http://www.christmasjugband.com

“Run Rudolph Run”, Keith Richards, Christmas A Go Go (various artists), Wicked Cool Records, http://www.keithrichards.com http://www.wickedcoolrecords.com

“I Wanna Be Your Santa Claus”, Jerry McCain, Ichiban Blues At Christmas vol. 3 (various artists), Ichiban Records

“Please Let Me Be Your Santa Claus”, William Clarke, Christmas Collection (various aritsts), Alligator Records, http://www.alligator.com

“I’ll Be Your Santa Baby”, Rufus Thomas, Christmas In Soulsville, Stax Records, http://www.staxrecords.com

“I’m Your Santa”, Lil’ Ed And The Blues Imperials, Christmas Collection (various artists), Alligator Records, http://www.alligator.com

“Sock It To Me Santa”, Bob Seger And The Last Heard, Christmas A Go Go (various artists), Wicked Cool Records, http://www.bobseger.com http://www.wickedcoolrecords.com

“Santa Ain’t Jivin’”, The Shadows, Ichiban Blues At Christmas vol. 4 (various artists), Ichiban Records

“Signs Of Christmas”, James Brown, Christmas, Polygram Records, http://www.jamesbrown.com

“Christmas Blues”, John Popper with Eric Clapton, A Very Special Christmas Live From Washington D.C. (various aritsts), A&M Records, http://www.bluestraveler.com http://www.ericclapton.com

“Christmas Tears”, Eric Clapton, A Very Special Christmas Live From Washington D.C. (various artists), A&M Records, http://www.ericclapton.com

“Little Drummer Boy/ Silent Night/ Auld Lang Syne”, Jimi Hendrix, Merry Christmas And Happy New Year, MCA Records, http://wwwjimihendrix.com

“Sympathy For Santa”, Douglas Erekson, self release