Blue Light Boogie: Fishy Business

Apr 23, 2018

Credit Mardoqueo Charuc / Flickr Creative Commons

Playlist #1902 Apr. 20, 2018

“Blue Light Boogie”, Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1, Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“Catfish Blues”, Robert Petway, Lonesome Road Blues 1926-1941 (various artists), Yazoo Records

“Catfish Blues”, Jimi Hendrix, Blues, MCA Records, http://www.jimihendrix.com

“Catfish Blues”, Taj Mahal, Kulanjan, Hannibal Records, http://www.tajblues.com

“Crawfish Fiesta”, Professor Longhair, Alligator Records 25th Anniversary Collection (various artists), Alligator Records, http://www.alligator.com

“Crawdad”, Moses Rascoe, Blues Recorded Live At Godfrey Daniel’s, Flying Fish Records

“Crawfish”, Elvis Presley, King Creole Original Soundtrack Recording, RCA Records, http://www.elvis.com

“Crawdad Hole”, Big Joe Turner and Roomful Of Blues, Blues Train, Muse Records, http://www.roomful.com

“Crawfishin’”, Mitch Woods And His Rocket 88’s, Solid Gold Cadillac, Blind Pig Records, http://www.blindpigrecords.com

“Suck The Head”, New Orleans Radiators, Law Of The Fish, Epic Records, http://www.theradiators.org

“Crawfish”, Zachary Richard, Snake Bite Love, A&M Records, http://www.zacharyrichard.com

“Eat More Crawfish”, C. J. Chenier And The Red Hot Louisiana Band, Step It Up!, Alligator Records, http://www.officialcjchenier.com http://www.alligator.com

“The Devil’s Gone Fishin’”, Michael Falzarano, I Got Blues For Ya, Hypnotation Records, http://www.michaelfalzarano.com http://www.hypnotationrecords.com

“I’m Gonna Go Fishin’”, Maria Muldaur, A Woman Alone With The Blues, Telarc Records, http://www.mariamuldaur.com

“Everybody’s Fishin’”, Cash Box Kings, Holding Court, Blind Pig Records, http://www.cashboxkings.com http://www.blindpigrecords.com

“Big Fish”, Michael Falzarano, I Got Blues For Ya, Hypnotation Records, http://www.michaelfalzarano.com http://www.hypnotationrecords.com

“Fishing Blues”, Henry Thomas, Texas Worried Blues, Yazoo Records

“I Want To Go Fishing”, John Henry Hopkins, The Hopkins Brothers: Lightning, Joel and John Henry, Arhoolie Records, http://www.folkways.si.edu/arhoolie

“Fishin’ In My Pond”, Lee Jackson, Willie Dixon Boss Of The Chicago Blues, Fuel 2000 Records

“Fishin’ Little Mama”, Delta Flyers, Sixteen Bars, Soulbilly Records, http://www.thedeltafllyers.com

“Wish I Was Fishin’”, Too Slim And The Taildraggers, Tales Of Sin And Redemption, VU Records, http://www.tooslim.org

“I’m Gonna Go Fishin’”, Dr. John, Duke Elegant, Blue Note Records, http://www.nitetripper.com

“Fishing Blues”, William Clarke, The Hard Way, Alligator Records, http://www.alligator.com

“Sailin’ Shoes”, Little Feat, Join The Band, 429 Records, http://www.littlefeat.net

“Fishin’ In The Dark”, Ben Prestage, One Crow Murder, Ben Prestage Music, http://www.benprestagemusic.com

“Gone Fishin’”, Bex Marshall, The House Of Mercy, House Of Mercy Records

“Fishing Trip”, Koko Taylor, Jump For Joy, Alligator Records, http://www.alligator.com

“Law Of The Fish”, The New Orleans Radiators, Law Of The Fish, Epic Records, http://www.theradiators.org

“Fish Fry”, Tom Principato, Smokin’, Powerhouse Records, http://www.tomprincipato.com http://www.powerhouserecords.com

“Fishin’ Hole Song”, Billy Bacon And The Forbidden Pigs, Dressed To Swill, Triple X Records, http://www.frobiddenpigs.com

“Too Many Fish In The Sea”, The Commitments, Original Motion Picture Soundtrack vol. 2, MCA Records, http://www.thecommitmentsontour.co.uk

“Mack The Knife”, Ben Webster, Ballads And Blues, Jazz Life Records, http://www.benwebster.dk