Blue Light Boogie: The Fourth Time

Jul 28, 2017

Credit Flickr Creative Commons

This week on Blue Light Boogie, Art Hooker's "trilogy" of time continues with the fourth episode of the series. 

Take some time to catch Art Hooker every Friday on YPR from 9 to 11 p.m. Tune in or stream it from your desktop or mobile device.

“Blue Light Boogie”, Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1, Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“Needed Time #2”, Taj Mahal, Taj’s Blues, Columbia/Legacy Records, http://www.tajblues.com

“She Needs Time”, Guitar Mikey And The Real Thing, Out Of The Box, Earwig Records, http://www.guitarmikey.com http://www.earwigmusic.com

“Give Me Time”, Barrence Whitfield And The Savages, Ritual Of The Savages, Demon Records, http://www.barrencewhitfieldsavages.com

“Take All The Time You Need”, Taj Mahal, Like Never Before, Private Music, http://www.tajblues.com

“Needed Time #3”, Taj Mahal, Taj’s Blues, Columbia/Legacy Records, http://www.tajblues.com

“A Little More Time”, Long John Hunter, Lone Star Shootout (with Lonnie Brooks and Phillip Walker), Alligator Records, http://www.alligator.com

“A Little More Time”, Jacob Jones, Good Timin’ In Waynetown, Western Electric Records, http://www.electricwesternrecords.com

“Need A Little More Time”, Sugaray Rayford, Dangerous, Delta Groove Music, http://www.sugarayblues.com http://www.deltagrooveproductions.com

“Jump Me One More Time”, John Lee Hooker, The Legendary Modern Recordings 1948-1954, Flair Records, http://www.johnleehooker.com

“One More Time”, Hound Dog Taylor, Release The Hound, Alligator Records, http://www.alligator.com

“One More Time”, Roy Rogers, Chops Not Chaps, Blind Pig Records, http://www.roy-rogers.com http://www.blindpigrecords.com

“One More Time”, JC Crossfire, When It Comes To The Blues, Bluzpik, http://www.bluzpik.com

“One Time”, The Subdudes, The Subdudes, High Street Records, http://www.subdudes.com

“Just One More Time”, Terry Hanck, Look Out!, Delta Groove Music, http://www.terryhanck.net http://www.deltagrooveproductions.com

“One Last Time”, Albert Bashor, Cotton Field Of Dreams, Earwig Music. http://www.earwigmusic.com

“The Last Time”, John Mayall’s Bluesbreakers, Chicago Line, Island Records, http://www.johnmayall.com

“Time Is Running Out”, Louis Jordan, Just Say Moe! Mo’ Of The Best Of Louis Jordan, Rhino Records, http://www.rhino.com

“Borrowed Time”, Mark Cameron, Playing Rough, Cop Records, http://www.markcameronmusic.net

“Borrowed Time”, Otis Clay And Johnny Rawls, Soul Brothers, Catfood Records, http://www.otisclay.net http://www.johnnyrawlsblues.com http://www.catfoodrecords.com

“Your Time’s Up”, The Hawkettes, Treacherous Too! A History Of The Neville Brothers vol. 2 1955-1987, Rhino Records, http://www.nevilles.com http://www.rhino.com

“Wasn’t My Time To Go”, James Cotton, Cotton Mouth Man, Alligator Records, http://www.jamescottonsuperharp.com http://www.alligator.com

“Reaping Time”, Selwyn Birchwood, Pick Your Poison, Alligator Records, http://www.selwynbirchwood.com http://www.alligator.com

“Wasting Time”, Chubby Carrier And The Bayou Swamp Band, Who Stole The Hot Sauce?, Blind Pig Records, http://www.chubbycarrier.com http://www.blindpigrecords.com

“Are You Wasting My Time”, Albert Lee, Hiding/Real Wild Child, Palm Bridge Productions, http://www.albertlee.co.uk http://www.palmbridgeproductions.com

“Wasting Time”, Nathaniel Rateliff And The Night Sweats, Nathaniel Rateliff And The Night Sweats, Stax Records, http://www.nathanielrateliff.com http://www.staxrecords.com

“Killing Time”, John Mayall’s Bluesbreakers, Bare Wires, Polygram Records, http://www.johnmayall.com

“Tie Your Time Up”, Eddie C. Campbell, Tear This World Up, Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“Time To Love”, Lazer Lloyd, Lazer Lloyd, self release, http://www.lazerlloyd.live

“Time For Healing”, Eric Bibb. Hometo Me, Earth Beat Records, http://www.ericbibb.com

“Time For Peace”, Eddy ‘The Chief’ Clearwater, Rich Man’s War (various artists), RUF Records, http://www.eddyclearwater.com http://www.rufrecords.de

“Time Bomb”, Sue Foley, Deborah Coleman and Roxanne Potvin, Time Bomb, Ruf Records, http://www.suefoley.com http://www.roxannepotvin.com http://www.rufrecords.de