Blue Light Boogie: Growing Old and Birthdays

Mar 3, 2018

Credit MihoFix

Playlist #1847 Mar. 2, 2018

“Blue Light Boogie”, Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1, Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“Born On The River”, Hurricane Ruth, Born On The River, self release, http://www.hurricaneruth.com

“Born On The Bayou”, Etta James, Matriarch Of The Blues, Private Music

“Born In Louisiana”, Clarence ‘Gatemouth’ Brown, Standing My Ground, Alligator Records, http://www.alligator.com

“Born In Chicago”, Paul Butterfield Blues Band, Paul Butterfield Blues Band, Elektra Records, http://www.elektra.com

“Born In A Biscayne”, Spencer Bohren, Snap Your Fingers, Loft Records, http://www.spencerbohren.com

“Born Under A Bad Sign”, Albert King, Born Under A Bad Sign, Stax Records, http://www.staxrecords.com

“Born To Lose”, Melvin Taylor, Plays The Blues For You, Evidence Records, http://www.melvintaylormusic.com

“Born To Be Blue”, Steve Miller, Born To Be Blue, Capitol Records, http://www.stevemillerband.com http://www.capitolrecords.com

“Born To Be Bad”, George Thorogood, Born To Be Bad, Rounder Records, http://www.georgethorogood.com http://www.rounder.com

“Born To Be Wild”, Tom Casino, Lucky In Love, self release

“Born To Love You”, Fabulous Thunderbirds, Walk That Walk, Talk That Talk, Epic Records, http://www.fabulousthunderbirds.com http://www.epicrecords.com

“Born Lover”, Muddy Waters, Rare And Unissued, MCA/Chess Records

“I Feel That Old Age Coming On”, Wynonie Harris, The Best Of Wynonie Harris Mr. Blues, Blues Forever

“Done Got Old”, Buddy Guy, Sweet Tea, Silvertone Records, http://www.buddyguy.net http://www.buddyguy.com

“Getting Old, The Alternative”, Travis ‘Moonchild’ Haddix, If I’m One, You’re One Too, Benevolent Blues, http://www.travishaddix.net

“Too Old To Rock ‘N’ Roll: Too Young To Die!”, Jethro Tull, Too Old To Rock ‘N’ Roll: Too Young To Die!, Parlophone Records, http://www.jethrotull.com http://www.parlophone.co.uk

“Too Old To Die Young”, Boogie Bone Band, Pro-Bone-O, self release

“Too Old Is Getting Younger All The Time”, Watermelon Slim, Up Close And Personal, Southern Records, http://www.watermelonslim.com

“Ain’t Too Old”, Stacy Jones Band, Long Time Comin’, self release, http://www.stacyjonesband.com

“When You’re Old You’re Cold”, Duke Robillard, Passport To The Blues, Stony Plain Records, http://www.dukerobillard.com http://www.stonyplainrecords.com

“Old Folks Boogie”, Little Feat, Waiting For Columbus, Warner Brothers Records, http://www.littlefeat.net http://www.warnerbrosrecords.com

“Not Dead Yet”, Chris Daniels And The Kings, Is My Love Enough, Flying Fish Records, http://www.chrisdaniels.com

“Back From The Dead”, Rick Estrin And The Nightcats, Twisted, Alligator Records, http://www.rickestrin.com http://www.alligator.com

“Birthday Blues”, Tail Dragger and Bob Corritore, Longtime Friends In The Blues, Delta Groove Music, http://www.taildraggerbluesband.com http://www.bobcorritore.com http://www.deltagrooveproductions.com

“74 Years Young”, Buddy Guy, Living Proof, Silvertone Records, http://www.buddyguy.net http://www.buddyguy.com

“Birthday”, Beatles, White Album, Apple Records, http://www.thebeatles.com

“Birthday Blues”, Hard Bargain, More Than You Bargained For, self release, http://www.hardbargainblues.com