Blue Light Boogie: Heavy Hearts, Hangovers, Desserts, Darlins, Vinyl, Shining, Daylight, Moonlight

Feb 24, 2018

Credit Marco Nürnberger

Playlist #1846 Feb. 23, 2018

“Blue Light Boogie”, Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1, Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“Heavy Heart Blues”, Champion Jack Dupree, New Orleans Barrelhouse Boogie, Columbia/ Legacy Records

“Heavy Heart”, Selwyn Birchwood, Pick Your Poison, Alligator Records, http://www.selwynbirchwood.com http://www.alligator.com

“Heavy Hearts, Hard Fists”, Nikki Hill, Heavy Hearts, Hard Fists, Deep Fryed Records, http://www.nikkihillmusic.com

“Blues Hangover”, Slim Harpo, Best Of Slim Harpo, Rhino Records, http://www.rhino.com

“Blue Monday Hangover”, Albert Collins, Frostbite, Alligator Records, http://www.alligator.com

“Blues Hangover”, Mitch Woods And His Rocket 88’s, Solid Gold Cadillac, Blind Pig Records, http://www.blindpigrecords.com

“Hangover Day”, Kid Andersen, Rock Awhile, Blue Soul Records

“You Smell Like Cookies”, Andy Santana And The West Coast Playboys, Watch Your Step!, Delta Groove Music, http://www.deltagrooveproductions.com

“My Tastee Cake”, AZ Kenny Tsak and 56 Deluxe, Like I Do, 56 Deluxe Productions

“Sweet Potato Pie”, Liz Mandeville, Clarksdale, Blue Kitty Music, http://www.lizmandeville.com

“Ice Cream Man”, Tom Waits, Downtown Blues, Big Music, http://www.tomwaits.com

“Listen My Darling”, Wilbert Harrison, Kansas City, Relic Record Productions

“Howlin’ For My Darlin’”, Gordon Meier Blues Experience, Magic Kingdom, http://www.gordonmeierbluesexperience.squarespace.com

“Oh! Darling” Mickey Thomas, Marauder, Gigatone Entertainment, http://www.starshipcontrol.com

“Lil Darlin’, ZZ Ward. Til The Casket Drops, Hollywood Records, http://www.zzward.com http://www.hollywoodrecords.com

“Analog”, Jason Vivone And The Billy Bats, Eddie Ate Dynamite, self release, http://www.thebillybats.com

“Vinyl”, Midi Abair And The Boneshakers, The Eastwest Sessions, Pretty Good For A Girl Records, http://www.mindiabair.com

“Dust On My Needle”, Barrence Whitfield And The Savages, Let’s Lose It, Stony Plain Records, http://www.barrencewhitfieldsavages/com http://www.stonyplainrecords.com

“Midnight Special”, John Fogerty, Lightning In A Bottle (various artists), Columbia/ Legacy Recordings, http://www.johnfogerty.com

“Shine Your Light”, Jason Elmore And Hoodoo Witch, Champagne Velvet, Dag Nab Music, http://www.jasonelmore.net

“Turn On Your Lovelight”, Howard And The White Boys, Live At Chord On Blues, Evidence Records, http://www.howardandthewhiteboysband.com

“Day-O (Banana Boat)”, Harry Belafonte, The Very Best Of Harry Belafonte, RCA Records, http://www.rcarecords.com

“Daylight”, Webster Ave, Daylight, self release, http://www.websterave.usethesetunes.com

“I Can’t See The Light Of Day”, Bill Perry, Fire It Up, Blind Pig Records, http://www.blindpigrecords.com

“Moonlight”, Lara And The Bluz Dawgz, Out Here In The Blue, Lock Alley Music, http://www.laraandthebluzdawgz.com

“Moonlight On The Broken Glass”, Lamont Cranston Band, Shakedown, Waterhouse Records, http://www.lamontcranston.com

“Moonlight Mile”, Rolling Stones, Sticky Fingers, Rolling Stones Catalog, http://www.rollingstones.com

“Shine On Harvest Moon”, Leon Redbone, Live!, Pair Records, http://www.leonredbone.com