Blue Light Boogie: Johns, Rooms, and Walls

Sep 25, 2017

Credit Flickr Creative Commons

This week on the Blue Light Boogie, your host Art Hooker brings you sets on Johns, household architecture, and walls. Tune in every Friday night from 9 p.m. to 11 p.m., or stream us online. 

Playlist #1822 Sept. 8, 2017

“Blue Light Boogie”, Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1, Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“Join The Band”, John Davis And The Sea Island Singers, Alan Lomax Popular Songbook (various artists), Rounder Records, http://www.rounder.com

“I Belong To The Band”, Reverend Gary Davis, If I Had My Way Early Home Recordings, Smithsonian Folkways Recordings, http://www.folkways.si.edu

“Still The Girl In The Band”, The Legendary Rhythm And Blues Revue (Deanna Bogart), Command Performance (various artists), Delta Groove Music, http://www.deannabogart.com http://www.legendaryrevue.com http://www.deltagrooveproductions.com

“Travelin’ Band”, Credence Clearwater Revival, Chronicle, Fantasy Records, http://www.credence-revisited.com http://www.johnfogerty.com

“They Kicked Me Out Of The Band”, Commander Cody, Dopers, Drunks And Everyday Losers, Blind Pig Records, http://www.commandercody.com http://www.blindpigrecords.com

“Uncle John’s Band”, Indigo Girls, Deadicated (various artists), Arista Records, http://www.indigogirls.com

“Johnny B. Goode”, Chuck Berry, The Best Of The Best Of Chuck Berry, Highland Music, http://www.chuckberry.com

“Johnny Guitar”, Johnny Winter, Hey, Where’s Your Brother?, Pointblank Records, http://www.johnnywinter.net

“Johnny Can’t Dance”, C. J. Chenier And The Red Hot Louisiana Band, Step It Up!, Alligator Records, http://www.officialcjchenier.com http://www.cjchenierandtheredhotlouisianaband.com http://www.alligator.com

“JohnnieB. Bad”, Johnnie Johnson, Johnnie B. Bad, Elektra Records, http://www.elektra.com

“Farmer John”, The Premiers, Son Of Frat Rock (various artists), Rhino Records, http://www.rhino.com

“John The Revelator”, Tom Waits, God Don’t Never Change The Songs Of Blind Willie Johnson (various artists), Alligator Records, http://www.tomwaits.com http://www.alligator.com

“Brother John/ Iko Iko”, Neville Brothers, Fiyo On The Bayou, A&M Records, http://www.nevilles.com

“Frankie And Johnny”, Duke Robillard, Stomp! The Blues Tonight, Stony Plain Records, http://www.dukerobillard.com http://www.stonyplainrecords.com

“Papa’s On The House Top”, Leroy Carr, The Best Of Leroy Carr, Columbia/Legacy Records

“In The Basement”, Etta James, The Chess Box, MCA/Chess Records

“Attics Of My Life”, Grateful Dead, American Beauty, Warner Brothers Records, http://www.dead.net http://www.warnerbrosrecords.com

“C’mon In My Kitchen’, Kara Grainger, Shiver And Sigh, Eclecto Groove Records, http://www.karagrainger.com http://www.deltagrooveproductions.com

“Come In My Kitchen”, Anni Piper, Jailbait, Black Market Music, http://www.annipiper.com

“Cookin’ In Your Kitchen”, Altered Five Blues Band, Charmed And Dangerous, Blind Pig Records, http://www.alteredfive.com http://www.blindpigrecords.com

“She Came In Thru The Bathroom Window”, Joe Cocker, Mad Dogs And Englishmen, A&M Records, http://www.cocker.com

“Pink Bedroom”, Albert Lee, Hiding/Real Wild Child, Palm Bridge Productions, http://www.albertlee.co.uk http://www.palmbridgeproductions.com

“Room With A View”, Johnny Adams, The Great Johnny Adams Blues Album, Rounder Records, http://www.rounder.com

“Yonder Wall”, Junior Wells, Hoodoo Man Blues, Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“Look Over Yonders Wall”, Paul Butterfield Blues Band, Paul Butterfield Blues Band, Elektra Records, http://www.elektra.com

“Knockin’ Down The Wall”, Hoopsnakes, Hoopsnakes, self release

“Break Down These Walls”, Subdudes, Primitive Streak, Windham Hill Records, http://www.subdudes.com

“Wall Of Pride”, Omar And The Howlers, Wall Of Pride, CBS Records, http://www.omarandthehowlers.com http://www.cbsrecords.com

“Wall Of Denial”, Stevie Ray Vaughn, In Step, Sony/Legacy Records, http://www.srvoffiacial.com http://www.legacyrecordings.com

“Build A Wall”, Cash Box Kings, Royal Mint, Alligator Records, http://www.cashboxkings.com http://www.alligator.com

“Comb Over Blues”, Linsey Alexander, Two Cats, Delmark Records, http://www.linseyalexander.com http://www.delmark.com