Blue Light Boogie: Money

Sep 25, 2017

Credit Flickr Creative Commons

Join us for a three hour special  pledge edition of the Blue Light Boogie with Art Hooker. You can get the blues on YPR every Friday night from 9 p.m. to 11 p.m. Tune in or stream us online. 

Playlist #1824 Sept. 22, 2017

“Broke And Ain’t Got A Dime”, Precious Bryant, Fool Me Good, Terminus Records, http://www.preciousbryant.com/biography

“Penny Waiting On Change”, Homemade Jamz Blues Band, Pay Me No Mind, Northern Blues Music, http://www.northernblues.com

“A Nickel And A Nail”, Jackie Payne Steve Edmonson Band, Master Of The Game, Delta Groove Productions, http://www.deltagrooveproductions.com

“To The Devil For A Dime”, Tinsley Ellis, Storm Warning, Alligator Records, http://www.tinsleyellis.com http://www.alligator.com

“Six Bits For A Love Kit”, Little Elmo And The Mambo Kings, Never Pet A Burning Dog, self release, http://www.mambokings.com

“Dollar’s Worth Of Gas”, Travis ‘Moonchild’ Haddix, Im I’m One You’re One Too, Benevolent Blues, http://www.travishaddix.net

“Three Dollar Bill”, Maria Muldaur, Maria Muldaur, Reprise Records, http://www.mariamuldaur.com http://www.warnerbrosrecords.com

“Fives And Ones”, Ray Manzarek and Roy Rogers, Translucent Blues, Blind Pig Records, http://www.raymanzarek.com http://www.roy-rogers.com http://www.blindpigrecords.com

“Ten Dollars”, Grady Champion, Bootleg Whiskey,Malaco Records, http://www.gradychampion.com http://www.malaco.com

“$100 Bill”, Anson Funderburgh And The Rockets, Blast Off The Best Of Anson Funderburgh And The Rockets, Shout Factory Records, http://www.shoutfactory.com

“Money”, Barrett Strong, Jay Chernow Presents Foot Stompin’ Oldies, Garland Records

“I Need Money”, Hans Theessink and Terry Evans, Delta Time, Blue Groove Records, http://www.theessink.com http://www.terryevansmusic.com

“Need $100”, Guitar Mikey And The Real Thing, Out Of The Box, Earwig Music, http://www.guitarmikey.com http://www.earwigmusic.com

“I Need Some Cash”, Howard And The White Boys, The Big Score, Evidence Records, http://www.howardandthewhiteboysband.com

“All About The Cash”, Tommy Castro And The Painkillers, Method To My Madness, Alligator Records, http://www.tommycastro.com http://www.alligator.com

“Money Don’t Like Me”, Chris James and Patrick Rynn, Gonna Boogie Anyway, Earwig Music, http://www.thebluefour.com http://www.earwigmusic.com

“Money”, Sharon Jones And The Dap Kings, I Learned The Hard Way, Daptone Records, http://www.sharonjonesandthedapkings.com http://www.daptonerecords.com

“Money Must Think I’m Dead (#2)”, Little Charlie And The Nightcats, That’s Big!, Alligator Records, http://www.rickestrin.com http://www.alligator.com

“A Ton Of Money”, Rick Estrin And The Nightcats, Twisted, Alligator Records, http://www.rickestrin.com

http://www.alligator.com

“Money”, Chris Rea, Santo Spirito Blues, Rhino Records, http://www.chrisrea.com http://www.rhino.com

“Money”, Tommy McCoy, 25 Year Retrospect, Earwig Music, http://www.goldenrostermusic.com http://www.earwigmusic.com

“Go For The Money”, Joyann Parker And Sweet Tea, self release, http://www.joyannparker.com

“Get That Money”, Quintas McCormick Blues Band, Hey Jodie!, Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“Credit Card Blues”, Ken Nordine, Bits And Pieces Of Word Jazz, CD Baby, http://www.wordjazz.com

“Charge It”, Jerry Portnoy, Poison Kisses, Modern Blues, http://www.jerryportnoy.com http://www.bluespower.com

“Credit Card Blues”, Terry Evans, Walk That Walk, Telarc Records, http://www.terryevansmusic.com

“Master Charge”, Albert Collins, Ice Pickin’, Alligator Records, http://www.alligator.com

“I Need To Plant A Money Tree”, Rob Stone, Back Around Here, Earwig Music, http://www.robstone.com http://www.earwigmusic.com

“Big Money Sonny”, Smokin’ Joe Kubek and Bnois King, Road Dog’s Life, Delta Groove Productions, http://www.smokinjoekkubek.com http://www.deltagrooveproductions.com

“Easy Money”, Lowell George, Thanks I’ll Eat It Here, Warner Brothers Records, http://www.littlefeat.net http://www.warnerbrosrecords.com

“Money In A Minute”, Sean Chambers, The Rock House Sessions, Blue Heat Records, http://www.seanchambers.com

“Scent Of Your Benjamins”, Shawn Pittman, Edge Of The World, Delta Groove Music, http://www.shawnpittman.com http://www.deltagrooveproductions.com

“Folding Money Blues”, Watermelon Slim And The Workers, Watermelon Slim And The Workers, Northern Blues Music, http://www.watermelonslim.com http://www.northernblues.com

“Dead Presidents”, Mitch Kashmar, Wake Up And Worry, Delta Groove Productions, http://www.deltagrooveproductions.com

“I’m Not Broke”, Levee Town, Levee Town, self release, http://www.leveetown.com

“Pocket Full Of Money”, Frank Frost, Deep Blues, Evidence Records

“I Got Money”, Magic Slim And The Teardrops, Bad Boy, Blind Pig Records, http://www.blindpigrecords.com

“I Got Money”, The Insomniacs, Left Coast Blues, Delta Groove Music, http://www.deltagrooveproductions.com

“Millionaire”, Chick Willis, Hit And Run Blues, Benevolent Blues

“Thinks Like A Million”, Pinetop Perkins, Back On Top, Telarc Records, http://www.pinetopperkinsfoundation.org

“Zillionaire”, Rob Wasserman, Trios, GRP Records

“Thank You (Falettinme Be Mice Elf Again)”, Tweed Funk, Bringin It, Tweed Tone Records, http://www.tweedfunk.com