Blue Light Boogie: Party and New Year's

Dec 31, 2017

Credit H.L. Tam

Playlist #1838 Dec. 29, 2017

“Soulful Dress”, Maria Muldaur, Steady Love, Stony Plain Records, http://www.mariamulduar.com http://www.stonyplainrecords.com

“Wang Dang Doodle”, Zora Young, The French Connection, Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“Party Train”, Lamont Cranston Band, Shakedown, Waterhouse Records, http://www.lamontcranston.com

“Calling All Beasts”, Barrence Whitfield And The Savages, Let’s Lose It, Stony Plain Records, http://www.barrencewhitfieldsavages.com http://www.stonyplainrecords.com

“Rocking Boogie Party”, Kenny ‘Blues Boss’ Wayne, On Old Rock On A Roll, Stony Plain Records, http://www.kennybluesboss.com http://www.stonyplainrecords.com

“House Rockin’ Party”, Gary Primich, Travelin’ Mood, Flying Fish Records

“Reel Rock Party”, Nick Curran And The Lowlifes, Reform School Girl, Eclecto Groove Records

“Bluez Party”, Dexter Allen, Bluez Of My Soul, Deep Rush Records, http://www.dexterallen.com

“Like There’s No Tomorrow”, Marcia Ball, The Tattooed Lady And The Alligator Man, Alligator Records, http://www.marciaball.com http://www.alligator.com

“We Got A Party Going On”, Michael Falzarano, I Got Blues For Ya, Hypnotation Records, http://www.michaelfalzarano.com http://www.hypnotationrecords.com

“Party’s On”, Jumpin Jack Benny, I’ll Be Alright, Boppin’ Records

“Blues Hotel”, Koko Taylor, Royal Blue, Alligator Records, http://www.alligator.com

“Party Til The Cows Come Home”, Elvin Bishop, Getting’ My Groove Back, Blind Pig Records, http://www.elvinbishopmusic.com http://www.blindpigrecords.com

“Party Till The Money Runs Out”, The Radiators, Party On, Sony Music Special Products, http://www.theradiators.org

“The Party’s Still Going On”, Marcia Ball, Roadside Attractions, Alligator Records, http://www.marciaball.com http://www.alligator.com

“She Likes To Boogie Real Low”, Johnny Winter, Hey, Where’s Your Brother?, Pointblank Records, http://www.johnnywinter.net

“Happy New Year’s Blues”, Blind Lemon Jefferson, Blues, Blues Christmas vol. 1 (various artists), Document Records, http://www.document-records.com

“Happy New Year Blues”, Mary Harris, Blues, Blues Christmas vol. 1 (various artists), Document Records, http://www.document-records.com

“New Year’s Eve Blues”, Smokey Hogg, Blues, Blues Christmas vol. 1 (various artists), Document Records, http://www.document-records.com

“Happy New Year”, Lightnin’ Hopkins, Blues, Blues Christmas vol. 1 (various artists), Document Records, http://www.document-records.com

“Happy New Year Darling”, Lonnie Johnson, Blues, Blues Christmas vol. 1 (various artists), Document Records, http://www.document-records.com

“Happy New Year, Baby”, Johnny Otis Orchestra, Blues, Blues Christmas vol. 1 (various artists), Document Records, http://www.johnnyotisworld.com  http://www.document-records.com

“New Year’s Resolution”, Lil Son Jackson, Blues, Blues Christmas vol. 2 (various artists), Document Records, http://www.document-records.com

“New Year’s Resolution Blues”, Roy Milton And His Solid Senders, Blues, Blues Christmas vol. 1 (various artists), Document Records, http://www.document-records.com

“New Year’s Resolution”, Otis Redding, Christmas Soul (various artists), Flashback Records

“Resolution Blues”, Tom Townsley And The Backsliders, Here Comes Another Christmas (various artists), Blue Wave Records, http://www.bluewaverecords.com

“Christmas To New Years”, The Larks, Blues, Blues Christmas vol. 3 (various artists), Document Records, http://www.document-records.com

“What Are You Doing New Year’s Eve”, Houston Person, Christmas With Houston Person, Muse Records, http://www.houstonperson.com

“Bringing In A Brand New Year”, Charles Brown, Charles Brown’s Cool Christmas Blues, Bullseye Blues Records

“Auld Lang Syne”, Duke Ellington Orchestra, Take The Holiday Train, Special Music Holiday Favorites, http://www.dukeellington.com

“Hello Mr. New Year”, The Coolbreezers, Hipster’s Holiday (various artists), Rhino Records, http://www.rhino.com

“New Year’s Blues”, Too Slim And The Taildraggers, Blue Heart, Underworld Records, http://www.tooslim.org http://www.underworldindierecords.com