Blue Light Boogie: Phones

Apr 14, 2018

Credit PhotoAtelier / Flickr Creative Commons

Playlist #1901 Apr. 13, 2018 Telephones

“Telephoning The Blues”, Victoria Spivey, Better Boot That Thing Great Women Blues Singers Of The 1920’s (various artists), RCA Victor Records, http://www.spiveyrecords.com http://www.rcarecords.com

“Call Operator 210”, Floyd Dixon, Marshall Texas Is My Home, Specialty Records

“Operator”, Grateful Dead, American Beauty, Warner Brothers Records, http://www.dead.net http://www.warnerbrosrecords.com

“Operator”, Eddie Shaw, In The Land Of The Crossroads, Rooster Blues, http://www.roosterblues.com

“Telephone Blues”, John Mayall, London Blues 1964-1969, Polygram Records, http://www.johnmayall.com

“Telephone Song”, Melvin Taylor And The Slack Band, Dirty Pool, Evidence Records, http://www.melvintaylormusic.com

“Telephone Blues”, Kim Wilson, Smokin’ Joint, M.C. Records, http://www.fabulousthunderbirds.com http://www.mc-records.com

“Telephone”, Dave Hannon And Band, Blues Canon, Damasaca Records

“Buzz Me”, Victor Wainwright, Family Roots Extended Stay, self release, http://www.victorwainwright.com

“Call Me”, Hans Theessink, Call Me, Deluge Records, http://www.theessink.com

“634-5789”, Eddie Floyd, Wilson Pickett, Johnny Lang And The Blues Brothers, Blues Brothers 2000 Original Motion Picture Soundtrack, Universal Records, http://www.bluesbrothersofficialsite.com

“Call The Law”, Tom Principato, Tip Of The Iceberg, Powerhouse Records, http://www.tomprincipato.com http://www.powerhouserecords.com

“You Used To Call Me”, C. J. Chenier And The Red Hot Louisiana Band, Too Much Fun, Alligator Records, http://www.officialcjchenier.com http://www.alligator.com

“If The Phone Ain’t Ringin’, It’s Me Not Callin’”, Bobby Messano, Bad Movie, self release, http://www.bobbymessano.com
“Ring Telephone Ring”, Curtis Salgado, The Beautiful Lowdown, Alligator Records, http://www.curtissalgado.com http://www.alligator.com

“Telephone King”, John Mooney, Telephone King, Powerhouse Records, http://www.powerhouserecords.com

“Telephone Bill”, Johnny ‘Guitar’ Watson, Best Of The Funk Years, Shout Factory, http://www.shoutfactory.com

“Phone Booth”, Albert King, I’m In A Phone Booth, Baby, Stax Records, http://www.staxrecords.com

“Wrong Number”, Allen Toussaint, Connected, NYNO Music, http://www.allentoussaint.com

“You Got The Wrong Number”, E. C. Scott, Come And Get Your Love, Blind Pig Records, http://www.ecscott.com http://www.blindpigrecords.com

“Butt-Dial Kyle”, Jon Spear Band, Hot Sauce, self release, http://www.jonspearband.com

“Telephone Answering Machine Blues”, ‘Steady Rollin’ Bob Margolin, Chicago Blues, Powerhouse Records, http://www.bobmargolin.com http://www.powerhouserecords.com

“Answering Machine”, Kinsey Report, Edge Of The City, Alligator Records, http://www.kinseyreportband.com http://www.alligator.com

“Text Me”, Duke Robillard, Passport To The Blues, Stony Plain Records, http://www.dukerobillard.com http://www.stonyplainrecords.com

“I’ve Got Love On The Line”, E. C. Scott, Come And Get Your Love, Blind Pig Records, http://www.ecscott.com http://www.blindpigrecords.com

“Facebook Woman”, Linsey Alexander, Two Cats, Delmark Records, http://www.linseyalexander.com http://www.delmark.com

“If You Got A Jealous Woman Facebook Ain’t Your Friend”, Cash Box Kings, Royal Mint, Alligator Records, http://www.cashboxkings.com http://www.alligator.com

“Hang Up And Drive”, Jimmy Thackery And The Drivers, Trouble Man, Blind Pig Records, http://www.jimmythackery.com http://www.blindpigrecords.com

“Telephone Call From Istanbul”, Tom Waits, Frank’s Wild Years, Island Records, http://www.tomwaits.com