Blue Light Boogie: Reaping, Coming and Going, Trust, Left Right Wrong, Trains, and more

Apr 1, 2018

Credit ands78 / Flickr Creative Commons

Playlist #1851 Mar. 30, 2018

“Blue Light Boogie”, Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1, Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“Reap What You Sow (aka Bad Woman Blues)”, Guitar Slim, Sufferin’ Mind, Specialty Records

“Reaping Time”, Selwyn Birchwood, Pick Your Poison, Alligator Records, http://www.selwynbirchwood.com http://www.alligator.com

“Reap What You Sow”, Floyd Dixon, Marshall Texas Is My Home, Specialty Records

“Deja Voodoo”, Kenny Wayne Shepherd, Ledbetter Heights, Giant Records, http://www.kennywayneshepherd.net http://www.giantrecords.se

“What Goes Around”, Jenni Muldaur, Jenni Muldaur, Warner Brothers Records, http://www.jennimuldaur.com http://www.warnerbrosrecords.com

“The Comin’ Round Is Going Through”, Bonnie Raitt, Dig In Deep Redwing Records, http://www.bonnieraitt.com

“I’ll Never Trust Your Love Again”, John Lee Hooker, The Real Folk Blues, Chess Records, http://www.johnleehooker.com

“Don’t Trust No Woman”, Tail Dragger, Howlin’ At Greaseland (various artists), West Tone Records, http://www.taildraggerbluesband.com

“I Don’t Trust Nobody”, Eddie Shaw, King Of The Road, Rooster Blues

“Come On Up To The House”, Tom Waits, Mule Variations, Anti Records, http://www.tomwaits.com http://www.anti.com

“Come In From The Cold”, Marc Broussard, S.O.S. Save Our Soul, Vanguard Records, http://www.marcbroussard.com http://www.vanguardrecords.com

“C’mon In My Kitchen”, Kara Grainger, Shiver And Sigh, Eclecto Groove Records, http://www.karagrainger.com http://www.deltagrooveproductions.com

“Cookin’ In Your Kitchen”, Altered Five Blues Band, Charmed And Dangerous, Blind Pig Records, http://www.alteredfive.com http://www.blindpigrecords.com

“Am I Right Or Wrong?”, Paul Reddick, Revue, Northern Blues Music, http://www.paulreddick.ca http://www.northernblues.com

“Get Right Before You Get Left”, Nick Moss Band, The High Cost Of Low Living, Alligator Records, http://www.nickmossband.com http://www.alligator.com

“Can’t Even Do Wrong Right”, Chris Daniels And The Kings, Blues With Horns vol. 1, Moon Voyage Records, http://www.chrisdaniels.com

“Do Right Woman Do Right Man”, The Commitments, Original Motion Picture Soundtrack, MCA Records, http://www.thecommitmentsontour.co.uk

“I Can Do You Right”, Reverend Raven And The Chain Smokin’ Altar Boys, My Life Twentieth Anniversary, Nevermore Records, http://www.reverendraven.com

“Treat Her Right”, George Thorogood, Born To Be Bad, Rounder Records, http://www.georgethorogood.com http://www.rounder.com

“Loaded And Laid”, David Bromberg, How Late’ll Ya Play’Til ?, Fantasy Records, http://www.davidbromberg.net

“High And Lonesome”, Jimmy Reed, The Best Of Jimmy Reed, GNP Crescendo Records, http://www.gnpcrescendo.com

“Buzzed Busted And Blue”, Peter V Blues Train, Running Out Of Time, self release, http://www.petervbluestrain.com

“Waiting For The Train”, Johnny Rawls, Waiting For The Train, Catfood Records, http://www.johnnyrawlsblues.com http://www.catfoodrecords.com

“Hear My Train A Comin’”, Jimi Hendrix, Both Sides Of The Sky, Experience Hendrix, http://www.jimihendrix.com http://www.bothsides.jimihendrix.com

“Catch That Train”, Carolyn Gaines, Beware Of My Dog, Polka Dot Records, http://www.carolynbluessingergaines.com

“Runaway Train”, Albert Lee, Live In Birmingham, Palm Bridge Productions, http://www.albertlee.co.uk http://www.palmbridgeproductions.com