Blue Light Boogie: Roll Up The Rug, Put Some Corn Meal On The Floor, Get Ready To Dance

Mar 14, 2018

Credit Ebarella_R / Flickr

Playlist #1849 Mar. 16, 2018

“Tain’t No Sin”, Ottilie Patterson, That Patterson Girl, Lake Records, http://www.fellside.com

“Dance With Me Henry”, Etta James, Tuff Lover, Ace Records, http://www.acerecords.co.uk

“Land Of 1,000 Dances”, Wilson Pickett, Greatest Hits, Atlantic Records, http://www.wilsonpickett.com http://www.atlanticrecords.com

“Soul Dance Number Three”, Wilson Pickett, Greatest Hits, Atlantic Records, http://www.wilsonpickett.com http://www.atlanticrecords.com

“Dance To The Music”, Sly And The Family Stone, Greatest Hits, Epic Records, http://www.slystonemusic.com http://www.epicrecords.com

“Get The Girls Dancing”, Amy Hart, Congratulations, Painted Rock Records, http://www.amyhart.com

“Dancing Girl”, Kevin Selfe, Long Walk Home, Delta Groove Music, http://www.kevinselfe.com http://www.deltagrooveproductions.com

“Devil May Dance Tonight”, Ina Forsman, Ina Forsman, RUF Records, http://www.inaforsman.com http://www.rufrecords.de

“I Got The Dancin’ Blues”, Horace Silver, Pencil Packin’ Papa, Columbia Records, http://www.horacesilver.com http://www.columbiarecords.com

“Dance Your Blues Away”, Neville Brothers, Live At Tipitina’s vol. II, Spindle Top Records

“Dancing My Blues Away”, Chris Rea, Santo Spirito Blues, Rhino Records, http://www.rhino.com

“Dance With Me All Night Long”, Chris Rea, Santo Spirito Blues, Rhino Records, http://www.rhino.com

“Dancin’ Down On Bourbon St.”, Billy Bacon And The Forbidden Pigs, Dressed To Swill, Triple X Records, http://www.forbiddenpigs.com

“Dancin’ At Double D’s”, Zachary Richard, Snake Bite Love, A&M Records, http://www.zacharyrichard.com

“Johnny Can’t Dance”, C. J. Chenier And The Red Hot Louisiana Band, Step It Up!, Alligator Records, http://www.officialcjchenier.com http://www.alligator.com

“Dancing In The Wind”, Anders Osborne, Black Eye Galaxy, Alligator Records, http://www.andersosborne.com http://www.alligator.com

“Dancing In The Rain”, Jeni Fleming Trio, Someday, Sometime, self release, http://www.jenifleming.com

“Dance In The Rain”, Laurie Morvan, Gravity, Screaming Lizard Records, http://www.lauriemorvan.com

“Dancin’”, Elvin Bishop, Can’t Even Do Wrong Right, Alligator Records, http://www.elvinbishopmusic.com http://www.alligator.com

“Dance Dance Dance”, Chris Daniels And The Kings, Funky To The Bone, self release, http://www.chrisdaniels.com

“Dancin’ In The Streets”, Grateful Dead, Terrapin Station, Arista Records, http://www.dead.net

“All I Wanna Do Is Dance”, Theresa James And The Rhythm Tramps, Come On Home, Jesi-Lu Records, http://www.theresajames.com

“Dance Your Pants Off”, Tommy McCoy, Late In The Lonely Night, Earwig Records, http://www.tommymccoyblues.com http://www.earwigmusic.com

“Dancin’ With Your Belly Up”, Terry Evans, Walk That Walk, Telarc Records

“Barstool Boogie”, Dan Hicks And The Acoustic Warriors, Shootin’ Straight, On The Spot Records, http://www.danhicks.net

“Thanks For The Dance”, Wee Willie Walker and the Anthony Paule Soul Orchestra, After A While, Blue Dot Records, http://www.weewilliewalker.com http://www.anthonypaule.com http://www.bluedotblues.com

“One More Dance”, Dennis Jones, My Kinda Blues, Blue Rock Records, http://www.dennisjonescentral.com

“Save The Last Dance For Me”, Drifters, Hits Of The 50’s And 60’s (various artists), Madacy Entertainment, http://www.thedrifters.co.uk http://www.originaldrifters.com

“Do You Love Me”, Blues Brothers, Made In America, Atlantic Records, http://www.bluesbrothersofficialsite.com http://www.atlanticrecords.com