Blue Light Boogie: Santa Louisiana

Dec 23, 2017

Credit Flickr Createive Commons

Playlist #1837 Dec. 22, 2017

“Blue Light Boogie”, Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1, Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“What Do Bad Girls Get?”, Joan Osborne, Christmas Means Love, Womanly Hips Records, http://www.joanosborne.com

“Naughty Naughty Children (Better Start Actin’ Nice)”, Grace Potter And The Nocturnals, Christmas With Grace Potter And The Nocturnals (EP), Hollywood Records, http://www.gracepotter.com http://www.hollywoodrecords.com

“Santa Claus Is Coming To Town”, Anita Moore, Christmas In Blues, KRB Records

“Have You Heard The News?”, Koko Taylor, Genuine Houserockin’ Christmas (various artists), Alligator Records, http://www.alligator.com

“Deck The Halls With Boogie Woogie”, Katie Webster, The Alligator Records Christmas Collection (various artists), Alligator Records, http://www.alligator.com

“Five Pound Box Of Money”, Michelle Willson, Bullseye Blues Cool Christmas Tunes (various artists), Bullseye Blues, http://www.evilgal.com http://www.rounder.com

“Santa Baby”, Maria Muldaur, Christmas At The Oasis, Global Recording Artists, http://www.mariamuldaur.com http://www.gragroup.com

“Zat You Santa Claus?”, Ingrid Lucia, New Orleans Christmas, Putumayo Records, http://www.putumayo.com

“Be My Santa Claus”, Shakura S’Aida, Santa’s Got Mojo 2 (various artists), Electro-Fi Records, http://www.shakurasaida.com http://www.electrofi.com

“Stay A Little Longer Santa”, Shemekia Copeland, Genuine Houserockin’ Christmas (various artists), Alligator Records, http://www.shemekiacopeland.com http://www.alligator.com

“Minnie And Santa”, Cyndi Lauper, Feels Like Christmas, Sony Special Products, http://www.cyndilauper.com

“Sandy Claw Stole My Woman”, Bobby Parker, Blues, Mistletoe And Santa’s Little Helper (various artists), Black Top Records

“Santa’s Messin’ With The Kid”, Eddie C. Campbell, Blue Yule (various artists), Rhino Records, http://www.rhino.com

“Back Door Santa”, Popa Chubby, Blues Christmas (various artists), Cleopatra Records, http://www.popachubby.com http://www.cleorecs.com

“Look Out! It’s Santa!”, Dr. Duke Tumatoe, It’s Christmas (Let’s Have Sex), Tumatoe Tuff Tunes, http://www.duketumatoe.com

“Christmastime In New Orleans”, Delta Moon, single release, Jumping Jack Records, http://www.deltamoon.com

“Christmas In New Orleans”, James Andrews, New Orleans Christmas (various artists), Putumayo Records, http://www.jamesandrewsmusic.com http://www.putumayo.com

“Christmas In New Orleans”, Ingrid Lucia, A Very Threadhead Holiday (various artists), Threadhead Records, http://www.threadheadrecords.com

“Shakana Santa Shake It”, Bo Dollis And The Wild Magnolias, Christmas Gumbo (various artists), Flambeau Records, http://www.wildmagnolias.net

“Santa’s Second Line”, New Birth Brass Band, New Orleans Christmas (various artists), Putumayo Records, http://www.putumayo.com

“On Santa’s Way Home”, Marc Broussard, Christmas Gumbo (various artists), Flambeau Records, http://www.marcbroussard.com

“Christmas Gumbo”, Art Neville, Christmas Gumbo (various artists), Flambeau Records, http://www.nevilles.com

“Christmas Fais Do Do”, Marcia Ball, Genuine Houserockin’ Christmas (various artists), Alligator Records, http://www.marciaball.com http://www.alligator.com

“Zydeco Christmas”, C.J. Chenier And The Red Hot Louisiana Band, Genuine Houserockin’ Christmas (various artists), Alligator Records, http://www.officialcjchenier.com http://www.alligator.com

“Papa Noel”, Brenda Lee, The Best Of Cool Yule (various artists), Rhino Records, http://www.rhino.com

“Christmas On The Bayou”, David Gogo, Christmas With The Blues, Cordova Bay Entertainment, http://www.davidgogo.com http://www.cordovabay.com

“Christmas On The Bayou”, Lonnie Brooks, The Alligator Christmas Collection (various artists), Alligator Records, http://www.lonniebrooks.com http://www.alligator.com

“Papa St. Nick”, Beausoleil, Christmas Gumbo (various artists), Flambeau Records, http://www.beausoleilmusic.com

“Louisiana Santa”, Wayne Toups, Christmas Gumbo (various artists), Flambeau Records, http://www.waynetoups.com

“Bonne Annee”, Michael Doucet, Alligator Stomp vol. 4 (various artists), Rhino Records, http://www.beausoleilmusic.com http://www.rhino.com

“Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas”, Daddy G, Street Carols (various artists), Street Gold Entertainment