Blue Light Boogie: Second Week of Christmas Blues

Dec 10, 2017

Credit Note di Notte

Playlist #1835 Dec. 8, 2017

“Blue Light Boogie”, Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1, Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“Papa Ain’t No Santa Claus (Mama Ain’t No Christmas Tree)”, Butterbeans And Susie, Death Might Be Your Santa Claus (various artists), Legacy Recordings, http://www.legacyrecordings.com

“Christmas Tree Blues”, Charley Jordan and Verdi Lee, Blues, Blues Christmas vol. 2 (various artists), Document Records, http://www.document-records.com

“Let Me Hang My Christmas Stocking In Your Christmas Tree”, Roosevelt Sykes, Blues, Blues Christmas vol. 1 (various artists), Document Records, http://www.document-records.com

“Trim Your Tree”, Jerry Butler, Blues, Blues Christmas vol. 1 (various artists), Document Records, http://www.document-records.com

“Turn On Your Christmas Tree”, Dr. Duke Tumatoe, It’s Christmas! (Let’s Have Sex), Tumatoe Tuff Tunes, http://www.duketumatoe.com

“Big Bulbs”, Sharon Jones And The Dap Kings, It’s A Holiday Soul Party, Daptone Records, http://www.sharonjonesandthedapkings.com http://www.daptonerecords.com

“(It Must’ve Been Ol’) Santa Claus”, Harry Connick Jr., When My Heart Finds Christmas, Columbia Records, http://www.harryconnickjr.com http://www.columbiarecords.com

“Santa Lost A Ho”, Christmas Jug Band, Uncorked, Globe Records, http://www.christmasjugband.com http://www.globerecords.com

“Santa’s Lost His Mojo”, Jeremy Lister, self release single, http://www.jeremylister.com

“Santa Claus Do You Ever Get The Blues?”, Roomful Of Blues, Genuine Houserockin’ Christmas (various artists), Alligator Records, http://www.roomful.com http://www.alligator.com

“Santa Claus Got The Blues”, Travis Haddix, Ichiban Blues At Christmas vol. 3 (various artists), Ichiban Records, http://www.travishaddix.net

“Santa Claus Got The Blues”, Chick Willis, Ichiban Blues At Christmas vol. 2 (various artists), Ichiban Records

“Santa Come Down”, Big Dave McLean, Stony Plain’s Christmas Blues (various artists), Stony Plain Records, http://www.stonyplainrecords.com

“Who Spiked The Egg Nog?”, Straight No Chaser, Christmas Cheers, Atco Records, http://www.sncmusic.com

“At The Christmas Ball”, Maria Muldaur, Christmas At The Oasis, Global Recording Artists, http://www.mariamuldaur.com http://www.gragroup.com

“Christmas In The Bottle”, Christmas Jug Band, On The Holiday Highway, Globe Records, http://www.christmasjugband.com http://www.globerecords.com

“Drunk This Christmas”, Paul Sanchez, A Very Threadhead Holiday (various artists), Threadhead Records, http://www.paulsanchez.com http://www.threadheadrecords.com

“Doing The Santa Claus”, Huey ‘Piano’ Smith and the Clowns, ‘Twas The Night Before Christmas, Ace Records, http://www/acerecords.co.uk

“Santa Claus Boogie”, The Voices, Blues, Blues Christmas vol. 2 (various artists), Document Records, http://www.document-records.com

“Sleighbell Rock”, Chuck Blevins, Blues, Blues Christmas vol. 4 (various artists), Document Records, http://www.document-records.com

“Christmas Conga”, Cyndi Lauper, Feels Like Christmas, Sony Special Products, http://www/cyndillauper.com

“Holiday Twist”, Los Straitjackets, Oh Santa!, (various artists), Yep Roc Records, http://www.straitjackets.com http://www/yeproc.com

“Fat Santa”, Fruteland Jackson, Santa’s Got Mojo vol. 2 (various artists), Electro-Fi Records, http://www.fruteland.com http://www.electrofi.com

“Give Me The Blues For Christmas”, Dr. Duke Tumatoe, It’s Christmas (Let’s Have Sex), Tumatoe Tuff Tunes, http://www.duketumatoe.com

“Fattening Up The Turkey”, Dave Hole, Genuine Houserockin’ Christmas (various artists), Alligator Records, http://www.davehole.com http://www.alligator.com

“Blue Christmas”, Collective Soul, So This Is Christmas (various artists), Atlantic Records, http://www.collectivesoul.com http://www.atlanticrecords.com

“Christmas Baby”, Riff Ruffin, A Jazz And Blues Christmas (various artists), Putumayo Records, http://www.putumayo.com

“The Twelve Blue Days Of Christmas”, Jack de Keyzer, Santa’s Got Mojo vol. 1 (various artists), Electro-Fi Records, http://www.jackdekeyzer.com http://www.electrofi.com

“High Stack O’ Presents”, Christmas Jug Band, On The Holiday Highway, Globe Records, http://www.christmasjugband.com http://www.globerecords.com

“Merry Christmas Baby”, Christmas Jug Band, Rhythm On The Roof, Globe Records, http://www.christmasjugband.com http://www.globerecords.com

“Little Drummer Boy”, Los Straitjackets, ‘Tis The Season For Los Straitjackers, Yep Roc Records, http://www.straitjackets.com http://www.yeproc.com

“We Three Kings”, Rev. Horton Heat, We Three Kings, Yep Roc Records, http://www.reverendhortonheat.com http://www.yeproc.com

“Carol Of The Bells”, Los Lonely Boys, Christmas Spirit, Epic Records, http://www.loslonelyboys.com http://www.epicrecords.com

“Guitar Jingle Bells”, Arthur ‘Guitar Boogie’ Smith’s Sensational Trio, Blues, Blues Christmas vol. 4 (various artists), Document Records, http://www.document-records.com