Blue Light Boogie: The Shining, Gamblers, and Guilt

May 23, 2018

Credit Steve Johnson / Flickr

Playlist #1906 May 18, 2018

“Blue Light Boogie”, Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1, Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“The Dyin’ Crapshooter’s Blues”, Blind Willie McTell, Last Session, Prestige/Bluesville Records

“Mrs. Delion’s Lament”, David Bromberg, Reckless Abandon, Fantasy Records, http://www.davidbromberg.net http://www.fantasyrecordings.com

“Blackjack Was A Gambler”, Johnny Rawls, Waiting For The Train, Catfood Records, http://www.johnnyrawlsblues.com http://www.catfoodrecords.com

“Gamblin’ Man”, Tinsley Ellis, Winning Hand, Alligator Records, http://www.tinsleyellis.com http://www.alligator.com

Good Morning Judge”, Wynonie Harris, Good Rockin’ Tonight, Charly Records, http://www.charly.co.uk

“Framed”, Little Feat, Hoy Hoy, Warner Brothers Records, http://www.littlefeat.net http://www.warnerbrosrecords.com

“Guilty”, Bonnie Raitt, Bonnie Raitt Collection, Warner Brothers Records, http://www.bonnieraitt.com http://www.warnerbrosrecords.com

“Guilty”, Bex Marshall, The House Of Mercy, The House Of Mercy, http://www.bexmarshall.com

“Do I Move You”, Janiva Magness, Do I Move You, Northern Blues Music, http://www.janivamagness.com http://www.northernblues.com

“You Don’t Move Me”, Karen Lovely, Lucky Girl, Pretty Pear Records, http://www.karenlovely.com

“You Got To Move”, Curtis Salgado and Alan Hager, Rough Cut, Alligator Records, http://www.curtissalgado.com http://www.alligator.com

“Im Gonna Move To The Outskirts Of Town”, B. B. King, Let The Good Times Roll, MCA Records, http://www.bbking.com

“Movin’ At Midnight”, Perry And The Pumpers, Movin’ At Midnight, Sweetgrass Music, http://www.sweetgrassmusic.com

“Talk To Yourself”, Gaetano Letizia, Resurrection, Letizia Music, http://www.gaetanoletizia.com http://www.underworldblues.com

“Once The Women Start Talking”, Reverent Raven And The Chain Smokin’ Altar Boys, My Life, Nevermore Records, http://www.reverendraven.com

“Let Them Talk”, Paul Mark And The Van Dorens, Blood And Treasure, Radiation Records, http://www.paulmark.com

“Jesus On The Mainline”, New Orleans Suspects, New Orleans Suspects, self release, http://www.neworleanssuspects.com

“God Is On The Phone”, Micki Free, Tattoo Burn-Redux, Mysterium Blues Records, http://www.mickifree.com http://www.mysteriummusic.com

“Can’t Nobody Hide From God”, Carolyn Wonderland, Moon Goes Missing, Home Records, http://www.carolynwonderland.com

“Shine On”, Carolyn Wonderland, Peace Meal, Bismeaux Records, http://www.carolynwonderland.com http://www.bismeauxrecords.com

“Let Your Light Shine On Me”, Maria McKee, God Don’t Never Change The Songs Of Blind Willie Johnson (various artists), Alligator Records, http://www.mariamckee.org http://www.alligator.com

“Shine Bright”, Marcia Ball, Shine Bright, Alligator Records, http://www.marciaball.com http://www.alligator.com

“Flood”, Cash Box Kings, Royal Mint, Alligator Records, http://www.cashboxkings.com http://www.alligator.com

“Blue Tarp Blues”, Sonny Landreth, From The Reach, Landfall Records, http://www.sonnylandreth.com

“Texas Flood”, Stevie Ray Vaughn, Martin Scorsese Presents Stevie Ray Vaughn, Epic Records, http://www.srvofficial.com http://www.pbs.org/theblues http://www.epicrecords.com

“Aftermath”, Dr. John And The Lower 911, Sippiana Hericane, Blue Note Records, http://www.nitetripper.com http://www.bluenote.com