Blue Light Boogie: Shoes, Dresses, More Shoes, Pants

Mar 14, 2018

Credit super awesome / Flickr

Playlist #1848 Mar. 9, 2018

“Blue Light Boogie”, Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1, Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“Hi-Heel Sneakers”, Little Tommy Tucker, Footstompin’ Oldies (various artists), Dunhill Compact Classics

“High Heel Blues”, James Kinds, Love You From The Top, Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“Red Shoes By The Drugstore”, Tom Waits, Blue Valentine, Elektra Records, http://www.tomwaits.com

http://www.elektra.com

“Flip Flops”, John Lisi And Delta Funk, Dead Cat Bounce, 219 Records, http://www.johnlisi.com

“Flip Flops-Slight Return”, John Lisis And Delta Funk, Dead Cat Bounce, 219 Records, http://www.johnlisi.com

“These Boots Are Made For Walkin’”, Candye Kane, Diva La Grande, RUF Records, http://www.rufrecords.de

“Devil With A Blue Dress On/ Good Golly Miss Molly”, Mitch Ryder And The Detroit Wheels, Son Of Frat Rock (various artists), Rhino Records, http://www.rhino.com

“Red Dress”, New Orleans Radiators, Work Done On Premises, Croaker Records, http://www.theradiators.com

“White Dress”, The Soul Of John Black, Black John, Eclecto-Groove Records, http://www.thesoulofjohnblack.com

“Save That Dress”, Nighthawks, Live In Europe, Varrick Records, http://www.thenighthawks.com

“(You Done Dyed Your Hair) Chartruesse”, Louis Jordan, Five Guys Named Moe, Decca/MCA Records

“I Know Your Wig Is Gone”, T-Bone Walker, T-Bone Jumps Again, Charly Records, http://www.charly.co.uk

“Give Me Back My Wig”, Luther Allison, Hound Dog Taylor-A Tribute (various artists), Alligator Records, http://www.luther-allison.com http://www.alligator.com

“You Can Leave Your Hat On”, Joe Cocker, Classic Hits, http://www.cocker.com

“Boots And Shoes”, Blind Boy Fuller, Blind Boy Fuller 1935-1940, Travelin’ Man Records

“Worn Out Shoe”, Reverend Peyton’s Big Damn Band, The Whole Fam Damnily, Side One Dummy Records, http://www.bigdamnband.com http://www.sideonedummy.com

“Good Ol’ Shoe”, Edgar Winter, Winter Blues, Pyramid Records, http://www.edgarwinter.com

“Wrong Pair Of Shoes”, Paul Mark And The Van Dorens, Blood And Treasure, Radiation Records, http://www.paulmark.com

“Brand New Shoes”, Tas Cru, Grizzle n’ Bone, Crustee Tees Records, http://www.tascru.com

“New Shoes”, Eric Bibb, Home To Me, Earthbeat Records, http://www.ericbibb.com

“New Shoes Blues”, Davis Coen, Blues Lights For Yours And Mine, Soundview Productions, http://www.daviscoen.com

“Shoes Blues”, Mike Zito, Pearl River, Eclecto Groove Records, http://www.mikezito.com

“Walkin’ Shoes”, AZ Kenny Tsak, Like I Do, 56 Deluxe Productions

“Sailin’ Shoes”, Little Feat with Emmy Lou Harris, Sam Bush and Bela Fleck, Join The Band, 429 Records, http://www.littlefeat.net

“Overalls”, Dave Riley And Bob Corritore, Travilin’ The Dirt Road, Blue Witch Records, http://www.bobcorritore.com

“Meet Me With Your Black Drawers On”, Professor’s Blues Review with Gloria Hardiman, The New Bluebloods (various artists), Alligator Records, http://www.alligator.com

“Pleated Pants”, Memphis Rockabilly Band, Betty Jean, Blind Pig Records, http://www.memphisrockabillyband.com http://www.blindpigrecords.com

“Sharp Dressed Man”, ZZ Top, Greatest Hits, Warner Brothers Records, http://www.zztop.com http://www.warnerbrosrecords.com

“He Left It In His Other Pants”, Liz Mandeville Greeson, Ready To Cheat, Earwig Records, http://www.lizmandeville.com http://www.earwigmusic.com