Blue Light Boogie: Smoke, Fire, Walking, Men

Apr 30, 2018

Credit Transformer18 / Flickr Creative Commons

Playlist #1903 Apr. 27, 2018

“Blue Light Boogie”, Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1, Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“Smokin’ Blues”, Blues Union, Extra Blue, Burnt Skillet Records

“Smokestack Lightning”, John Blues Boyd, Howlin’ At Greaseland (various artists), West Tone Records

“Smoke! Smoke! Smoke!”, Commander Cody And His Lost Planet Airmen, We’ve Got A Live One Here!, Warner Brothers Records, http://www.commcandercody.com http://www.warnerbrosrecords.com

“Where There’s Smoke There’s Fire”, Buckwheat Zydeco, Where There’s Smoke There’s Fire, Island Records, http://www.buckwheatzydeco.com

“Yo Flambeaux!”, New Orleans Suspects, Ouroboros, Louisiana Red Hot Records, http://www.neworleanssuspects.com http://www.louisianaredhotrecords.com

“Ring Of Fire”, Blues Union, Extra Blue, Burnt Skillet Records

“Fiyo On The Bayou”, Neville Brothers, Fiyo On The Bayou, A&M  Records

“Quiet Fire”, Melody Gardot, Worrisome Heart, Verve Records, http://www.melodygardot.com http://www.vervelabelgroup.com

“Natchez Burning”, Jon Spear Band, Hot Sauce, self release, http://www.jonspearband.com

“Burning Down”, John Mayall, Lots Of People, One Way Records, http://www.johnmayall.com

“Burning”, Zachary Richard, Snake Bite Love, A&M Records, http://www.zacharyrichard.com

“Burnin’”, Blues Union, Extra Blue, Burnt Skillet Records

“Walking After Midnight”, Cowboy Junkies, Misguided Angel EP, RCA Victor Records, http://www.cowboyjunkies.com http://www.rcarecords.com

“Walking By Myself”, Johnny Winter, Walking By Myself, Relix Records, http://www.johnnywinter.net

“Walking The Back Streets And Crying”, Albert King, I Wanna Get Funky, Stax Records

“Walking Blues”, David Bromberg, The Blues, The Whole Blues And Nothing But The Blues, Red House Records, http://www.davidbromberg.net http://www.redhouserecords.com

“Walk Of Shame”, New Orleans Suspects, Ouroboros, Louisiana Red Hot Records, http://www.neworleanssuspects.com http://www.louisianaredhotrecords.com

“My Handy Man Ain’t Handy No More”, Alberta Hunter, Amtrak Blues, Columbia Records, http://www.columbiarecords.com

“Handyman”, Reverend Raven And The Chain Smokin’ Altar Boys, My Life, Nevermore Records, http://www.reverendraven.com

“Mighty Man”, Victor Wainwright And The Wild Roots, Beale Street To The Bayou, Wild Roots Records, http://www.victorwainwright.com http://www.wildrootsrecords.com

“Rock ‘N’ Roll Man”, Albert Lee, Hiding/ Real Wild Child, Palm Bridge Productions, http://www.albertleeofficial.com http://www.palmbridgeproductions.com

“Superman Lover”, Johnny ‘Guitar’ Watson, Best Of The Funk Years, Shout Factory Records, http://www.shoutfactory.com

“Lover Man”, Jimi Hendrix, Both Sides Of The Sky, Experience Hendrix LLC, http://www.jimihendrix.com http://www.bothsides.jimihendrix.com

“Lover Man”, Blues Union, Extra Blue, Burnt Skillet Records