Blue Light Boogie: Telephones and Moody Blues

Oct 4, 2017

Credit Flickr Creative Commons

Playlist #1823 Sept. 15, 2017

“Blue Light Boogie”, Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1, Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“Telephone King”, John Mooney, Telephone King, Powerhouse Records, http://www.powerhouserecords.com

“You Got The Wrong Number”, E.C. Scott, Come Get Your Love, Blind Pig Records, http://www.ecscott.com http://www.blindpigrecords.com

“Buzz Me”, Victor Wainwright, Family Roots, self release, http://www.victorwainwright.com

“634-5789”, Eddie Floyd, Wilson Pickett and Johnny Lang, Blues Brothers 2000 Original Motion Picture Soundtrack, Universal Music, http://www.eddiefloyd.com http://www.wilsonpickett.com http://www.johnnylang.com

“You Used To Call Me”, C.J. Chenier And The Red Hot Louisiana Band, Too Much Fun, Alligator Records, http://www.officialcjchenier.com http://www.cjchenierandtheredhotlouisianaband.com

“Telephone Bill”, Johnny ‘Guitar’ Watson, Best Of The Funk Years, Shout Factory Records, http://www.shoutfactory.com

“Phone Booth”, Albert King, I’m In A Phone Booth, Baby, Stax Records, http://www.staxrecords.com

“Butt-Dial Kyle”, Jon Spear Band, Hot Sauce, self release, http://www.jonspearband.com

“Star 69”, Johnny Drummer, Bad Attitude, Earwig Records, http://www.johnnydrummermusic.com http://www.earwigmusic.com

“Text Me”, Duke Robillard, Passport To The Blues, Stony Plain Records, http://www.dukerobillard.com http://www.stonyplainrecords.com

“I’ve Got Love On The Line”, E.C. Scott, Come Get Your Love, Blind Pig Records, http;//www.ecscott.com http://www.blindpigrecords.com

“Facebook Woman”, Linsey Alexander, Two Cats, Delmark Records, http://www.linseyalexander.com http://www.delmark.com

“If You Got A Jealous Woman Facebook Ain’t Your Friend”, Cash Box Kings, Royal Mint, Alligator Records, http://www.cashboxkings. http://www.alligator.com

“In The Mood”, Glenn Miller Orchestra, Big Band Bash, Compose Records

“I’m In The Mood For Love”, Lester Young, Jazz ‘Round Midnight-Saxophone, Verve Records, http://www.vervelabelgroup.com

“I’m In The Mood”, John Lee Hooker, The Healer, Rockwood Music Group, http://www.johnleehooker.com

“In The Mood For You”, Record Company, Give It Back To You, Concord Records, http://www.therecordcompany.com http://www.concordmusicgroup.com

“The Mood That I’m In”, Billie Holiday, The Quintessential Billie Holiday, Columbia Records, http://www.billieholiday.com http://www.columbiarecords.com

“Lovin’ Mood”, John Mooney, Late Last Night, Rounder Records, http://www.rounder.com

“Mood To Move”, New Orleans Radiators, Law Of The Fish, Epic Records, http://www.theradiators.org http://www.epicrecords.com

“The Mood Room”, Duke Robillard, Blues Full Circle, Stony Plain Records, http://www.dukerobillard.com http://www.stonyplainrecords.com

“Moody Richard (The Innocent Bystander)”, Dan Hicks And His Hot Licks, Striking It Rich, Blue Thumb Records, http://www.danhicks.net

“Blue Mood”, Tom Principato, Smokin’, Powerhouse Records, http://www.tomprincipato.com http://www.powerhouserecords.com

“Blue Mood”, Johnny Winter, Let Me In, Pointblank Records, http://www.johnnywinter.net

“Cleo’s Mood”, Jr. Walker And The All Stars, 19 Greatest Hits, Motown Records, http://www.motownrecords.com

“Parker’s Mood”, Sonny Stitt, 50 Years Of Jazz And Blues (various artists), Delmark Records, http://www.sonnystitt.com http://www.delmark.com

“Ride Mood”, Stevie Ray Vaughn, Texas Flood, Epic Records, http://www.srvofficial.com http://www.epicrecords.com

“Mood Indica”, Mitch Kashmar, West Coast Toast, Delta Groove Music