Blue Light Boogie: Thee Three Kings

Dec 23, 2017

Credit Flickr Createive Commons

Playlist #1836 Dec. 15, 2017

“Blue Light Boogie”, Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1, Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“Celebrate Christmas”, B. B. King, Christmas In Blues, KRB Music Companies, http://www.bbking.com

“I Hear Jingle Bells”, Freddy King, Blues, Blues Christmas vol. 4 (various artists), Document Records, http://www.freddiekingsite.com

“Christmas Comes But Once A Year”, Albert King, Christmas In Soulsville (various artists), Stax Records, http://www.staxrecords.com

“We Three Kings”, Amjad Ali Khan, Hope, The Machat Company, http://www.sarod.com

“Feliz Navidad”, Freddie McGregor, A Reggae Christmas (various artists), RAS Records, http://www.freddiemcgregormusic.com

“Mele Kalikimaka”, Jimmy Buffett, Christmas Island, MCA Records, http://www.margaritaville.com

“Christmas In Paradise”, Mike Morgan and the Crawl, Blues, Mistletoe, And Santa’s Little Helper (various artists), Black Top Records, http://www.mikemorganandthecrawl.com

“Christmas Island”, Leon Redbone, Christmas Island, Private Music, http://www.leonredbone.com

“Christmas At The Oasis”, Maria Muldaur, Christmas At The Oasis, Global Recording Artists, http://www.mariamuldaur.com http://www.gragroup.com

“Santa’s Hideaway”, The Colby’s, Christmas Gumbo, self release

“Ho Ho Ho And A Bottle Of Rhum”, Jimmy Buffett, Christmas Island, MCA Records, http://www.margaritaville.com

“Last Night”, Big Bad Voodoo Daddy, Everything You Want For Christmas, Big Bad Records, http://www.bbvd.com

“Santa, Let Me Call You A Cab”, Alex McMurray, A Very Threadhead Holiday (various artists), Threadhead Records, http://www.alexmcmurray.com http://www.threadheadrecords.com

“Santa’s Drunk”, Fathead, Santa’s Got Mojo vol. 2 (various artists), Electro Fi Records, http://www.electrofi.com

“Santa Got High For Christmas”, Glen David Andrews, A Very Threadhead Holiday (various artists), Threadhead Records, http://www.glendavidandrewsband.com http://www.threadheadrecords.com

“Christmas Blues”, Maria Muldaur, Christmas At The Oasis, Global Recording Artists, http://www.mariamuldaur.com http://www.gragroup.com

“Oh, St. Nick”, Christmas Jug Band, On The Holiday Highway, Globe Records, http://www.christmasjugband.com http://www.globerecords.com

“One Day Before Christmas”, Legendary Blues Band, Ichiban Blues At Christmas vol. 2 (various artists), Ichiban Records

“Five Minutes Till Christmas”, Micki Free, 2017 Blind Raccoon Holiday Sampler (various artists), http://www.themickifreeexperience.com

“You’re Not Gonna Get What You Want For Christmas”, Carolyn Wonderland and Guy Forsyth, Fireside Songs For The Soul, Bismeaux Records, http://www.carolynwonderland.com http://www.guyforsyth.com

“(I Want A) Rock And Roll Guitar”, Johnny Preston, The Best Of Cool Yule (various artists), Rhino Records, http://www.rhino.com

“Santa, I Want A Stratocaster”, The Excellos, Ichiban Blues At Christmas vol. 4 (various artists), Ichiban Records

“What Do You Really Want For Christmas?”, The Rockin’ Highliners, Stony Plain’s Christmas Blues (various artists), Stony Plain Records, http://www.rockinhighliners.com http://www.stonyplainrecords.com

“Got To Get You Under My Tree”, Sonny Landreth, Christmas Gumbo (various artists), Flambeau Records, http://www.sonnylandreth.com

“Give Me What I Want For Christmas”, Dr. Duke Tumatoe, It’s Christmas (Let’s Have Sex), Tumatoe Tuff Tunes, http://www.duketumatoe.com

“Santa Claus Wants Some Lovin’”, Little Elmo And The Mambo Kings, Happy Holidays, self release, http://www.mambokings.com

“Santa’s Gonna Shut ‘Em Down”, Untamed Youth, Christmas Party With Eddie G. (various aritsts), Sony/Legacy

“Santa Drives A Hot Rod”, Brian Setzer Orchestra, Dig That Crazy Christmas, Surfdog Records, http://www.briansetzer.com http://www.surfdog.com

“Pimp My Sleigh”, Houseman (from Galactic), Christmas Gumbo (various artists), Flambeau Records

“Christmas Train”, Carey Bell, Genuine Houserockin’ Christmas (various aritsts), Alligator Records, http://www.alligator.com

Bonus Track: “Hobo Christmas Train”, Matt Andersen, Spirit Of Christmas, True North Records, http://www.stubbyfingers.ca http://www.truenorthrecords.com