Blue Light Boogie: Three, Back Doors, Pots and Pans

Jun 27, 2018

Credit Munir Squires / Flickr Creative Commons

Playlist #1911 Jun. 22, 2017

“Blue Light Boogie”, Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1, Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“Three Women Blues”, Blind Willie McTell, The Early Years 1927-1933, Yazoo Records

“Three Ball Blues”, Blind Boy Fuller, News And The Blues Telling It Like It Is (various artists), Columbia Records, http://www.columbiarecords.com

“Three Nights A Week”, Fats Domino, They Call Me The Fat Man The Legendary Imperial Recordings, EMI Records, http://www.fatsdominoofficial.com

“Three O’Clock Blues”, B. B. King, King Of The Blues, MCA Records, http://www.bbking.com

“Three Hours Past Midnight”, Roomful Of Blues, Live At Lupo’s Heartbreak Hotel, Varrick Records, http://www.roomful.com

“Three Dollar Bill”, Maria Muldaur, Maria Muldaur, Reprise Records, http://www.mariamuldaur.com http://www.warnerbrosrecords.com

“Three Little Pigs”, Lloyd Price, Greatest Hits, Geffen Records, http:///www.geffen.com

“The Three Sinners”, Austin Lounge Lizards, Paint Me On Velvet, Flying Fish Records, http://www.austinlizards.com

“Land Of Precisely Three Dances”, The Claudettes, Infernal Piano Plot…Hatched!, Yellow Dog Records, http://www.theclaudettes.com http://www.yellowdogrecords.com

“Three-In-One Boogie”, Memphis Slim, All Kinds Of Blues, Bluesville Records

“Three Times A Fool”, Otis Rush, The Essential Otis Rush, Fuel 2000 Records, http://www.otisrush.net

“Three Ways To Skin A Cat”, Eddy ‘The Chief’ Clearwater, A Real Good Time Live!, Rooster Blues Records, http://www.eddyclearwater.com

“Three Handed Woman”, Paul Delay Band, Burnin’, Criminal Records, http://www.pauldelay.com

“Three Handed Woman”, Good Rocking Sam, Other Side Of Time, self release

“Three Alarm Desire”, Altered Five Blues Band, Charmed And Dangerous, Blind Pig Records, http://www.alteredfive.com

“Three Hundred Pounds Of Heavenly Joy”, Big Twist And The Mellow Fellows, Alligator Records 20th Anniversary Collection, Alligator Records, http://www.alligator.com

“I Looked Down The Line (And I Wondered)”, Sister Rosetta Tharpe, The Absolutely Essential 3 CD Collection, Big 3 Records

“Lining Track”, Steve Howell And The Mighty Men, Good As I Been To You, Out Of The Past Music, http://www.stevehowell.ws

“Linin’ Track”, Taj Mahal, Giant Step/De Ole Folks At Home, Columbia Records, http://www.tajblues.com

“Up The Line”, The Bluesmasters (featuring Mickey Thomas, Volume 3, Direct Music Distribution, http://www.starshipcontrol.com

“Back Door Man”, Howlin’ Wolf, The Chess Box, MCA/Chess Records, http://www.howlinwolf.com

“Back Door Woman”, Waydown Wailers, Backland Blues, Woodstock Records, http://www.waydownwailers.com http://www.woodstockrecords.com

“Lookin’ Out My Back Door”, Credence Clearwater Revival, Chronicle, Fantasy Records, http://www.credence-revisited.com http://www.johnfogerty.com http://www.fantasyrecordings.com

“Real Bad Fall”, Chris Cain, Cuttin’ Loose, Blind Pig Records, http://www.chriscainmusic.com http://www.blindpigrecords.com

“Bad Hair Day”, Dave Fields, Detonation, Field Of Roses Records, http://www.davefields.com

“Bad Day”, Buddy Guy, The Blues Is Alive And Well, RCA Records, http://www.buddyguy.net http://www.buddyguy.com http://www.rcarecords.com

“Butters In The Skillet”, Soul Suga with Diane Durrett, Soul Suga, Blooming Tunes Music, http://www.dianedurrett.com

“Put It In The Crock Pot”, Sister Monica Parker, Can’t Keep A Good Woman Down, Mo Muscle Records, http://www.sistamonica.com

“Out Of The Frying Pan”, Georgie Bonds, Stepping Into Time, 8th Train Records, http://www.georgiebonds.com

“Pots And Pans”, Marcia Ball, Shine Bright, Alligator Records, http://www.marciaball.com http://www.alligator.com

“Pile Of Plates And A Carving Knife”, Catfish Keith, Sweet Pea, Fish Tail Records, http://www.catfishkeith.com