Blue Light Boogie: Wolfs, Dos, Pictures, More Dos, Money, Even More Dos

Feb 4, 2018

Credit Flickr Creative Commons

Playlist #1843 Feb. 2, 2018

“Blue Light Boogie”, Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1, Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“Black Wolf Blues”, Champion Jack Dupree, Classic Piano Blues (various artists), Smithsonian Folkways Recordings, http://www.folkways.si.edu

“Howling Wolf”, Muddy Waters, Muddy ‘Mississippi’ Waters Live, Blue Sky Records

“Howling For My Darling”, Terry Hanck, Howlin’ At Greaseland (various artists), West Tone Records, http://www.terryhanck.net

“Cryin’ Wolf”, ZZ Ward, Til The Casket Drops, Hollywood Records, http://www.zzward.com http://www.hollywoodrecords.com

“Do The Do”, Howlin’ Wolf, Demon Drivin Blues Man, Black Label Inc., http://www.howlinwolf.com

“Trying To Do Right”, Igor Prado Band, Way Down South, Delta Groove Music, http://www.deltagrooveproductions.com

“Do Me Right”, Duke Robillard, Stomp! The Blues Tonight, Stony Plain Records, http://www.dukerobillard.com http://www.stonyplainrecords.com

“Why Did You Do That To Me”, Professor Louie And The Crowmatix, Crowin’ The Blues, Woodstock Records, http://www.professorlouie.com http://www.woodstockrecords.com

“Do Me Like That”, ‘Mighty’ Mike Schermer, Be Somebody, Finedog Records, http://www.mighty-mike.com

“What Do I Have To Do (To Prove My Love To You)”, Jimmy Vivino And The Black Italians, 13 Live, Blind Pig Records, http://www.jimmyvivino.com http://www.blindpigrecords.com

“Baby What You Want Me To Do”, Bluesmasters (featuring Mickey Thomas), Bluesmasters vol. 3, Direct Music Distribution, http://www.starshipcontrol.com

“A Man’s Got To Do What A Man’s Got To Do”, Lonnie Brooks, Satisfaction Guaranteed, Alligator Records, http://www.lonniebrooks.com http://www.alligator.com

“I Wanna Do It”, Johnny Tucker, Seven Day Blues, Highjohn Records, http://www.highjohnrecords.com

“Why Don’t We Do It In The Road?”, Jimmy Thackery And The Drivers, The Blues White Album (various artists), Telarc Records, http://www.jimmythackery.com

“Doin’ What You Do”, Delbert McClinton, Prick Of The Litter, Hot Shot Records, http://www.delbert.com

“What You’re Doin’ To Me”, Bonnie Raitt, Dig In Deep, Redwing Records, http://www.bonnieraitt.com

“Picture On The Wall”, Lightnin’ Hopkins, The Complete Aladdin Recordings, EMI Records

“Picture On The Wall”, John Mayall, London Blues 1964-1969, Polygram Records, http://www.johnmayall.com

“Picture This”, Debbie Davies, Picture This, Blind Pig Records, http://www.debbiedavies.com http://www.blindpigrecords.com

“Picture In A Frame”, Beth Hart, Fire On The Floor, Mascot Music Productions, http://www.bethhart.com http://www.mascotlabelgroup.com

“Picture Of The Future”, Treat Her Right, Tied To The Tracks, RCA Records

“Big Money”, Rick Estrin And The Nightcats, Groovin’ In Greaseland, Alligator Records, http://www.rickestrin.com http://www.alligator.com

“Money”, Chris Rea, Road Songs For Lovers, BMG, http://www.chrisrea.com

“Double My Money”, Jason Elmore And Hoodoo Witch, Champagne Velvet, Dag Nab Music, http://www.jasonelmore.net http://www.underworldindierecords.com

“Below Zero”, Duke Robillard, Independently Blue, Stony Plain Records, http://wwwdukerobillard.com http://www.stonyplainrecords.com

“My Credit Didn’t Go Through”, Freddie King, Burglar, Polydor Records, http://www.freddiekingsite.com