Blue Light Boogie

Flickr Creative Commons

Playlist #1840 Jan. 12, 2018

“Blue Light Boogie”, Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1, Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“Midnight In A Madhouse”, Chick Webb And His Orchestra, Spinnin’ The Webb, GRP Records

“’Round Midnight”, Jeni Fleming Acoustic Trio, The Trinity Tour, Flick The Fly Productions, http://www.jenifleming.com

Flickr Creative Commons

Playlist #1839 Jan. 5, 2018

“blue Light Boogie”, Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1, Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“What A Party”, Fats Domino, They Call Me The Fat Man The Legendary Imperial Recordings (box set), EMI Records, http://www.fatsdominoofficial.com

“House Rockin’ Boogie #7”, Jason Elmore And Hoodoo Witch, Champagne Velvet, Dag Nab Music, http://www.jasonelmore.net

H.L. Tam

Playlist #1838 Dec. 29, 2017

“Soulful Dress”, Maria Muldaur, Steady Love, Stony Plain Records, http://www.mariamulduar.com http://www.stonyplainrecords.com

“Wang Dang Doodle”, Zora Young, The French Connection, Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“Party Train”, Lamont Cranston Band, Shakedown, Waterhouse Records, http://www.lamontcranston.com

Flickr Createive Commons

Playlist #1837 Dec. 22, 2017

“Blue Light Boogie”, Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1, Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“What Do Bad Girls Get?”, Joan Osborne, Christmas Means Love, Womanly Hips Records, http://www.joanosborne.com

Flickr Createive Commons

Playlist #1836 Dec. 15, 2017

“Blue Light Boogie”, Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1, Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“Celebrate Christmas”, B. B. King, Christmas In Blues, KRB Music Companies, http://www.bbking.com

“I Hear Jingle Bells”, Freddy King, Blues, Blues Christmas vol. 4 (various artists), Document Records, http://www.freddiekingsite.com

Flickr Creative Commons

Playlist #1834 Dec. 1, 2017

“Blue Light Boogie”, Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1, Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“8 Days (Of Hanukkah)”, Sharon Jones And The Dap Kings, It’s A Holiday Soul Party, Daptone Records, http://www.sharonjonesandthedapkings.com http://www.daptonerecords.com  

“Mele Kalikimaka”, Chris Isaak, Christmas, Reprise Records, http://www.chrisisaak.com http://www.warnerbrosrecords.com

“Mutoto Kwanza”, Angelique Kidjo, Oyaya!, Columbia Records, http://www.kidjo.com http://www.colummbiarecords.com

Flickr Creative Commons

Playlist #1826 Oct. 6, 2017

“Where The Yellow Cross The Dog”, Corey Harris, Downhome Sophisticate, Rounder Records, http://www.corey-harris.com http://www.rounder.com

“New Frisco Train”, Bukka White, Memphis Country Blues vol. 1, Memphis Archives

“Morning Train”, Precious Bryant, The Truth, Terminus Records, http://www.preciousbryant.com http://www.terminusrecords.com

Flickr Creative Commons

Playlist #1825 Sept. 29, 2017

“Midnight Special Blues”, Cryin’ Sam Collins, Jailhouse Blues, Yazoo Records, http://www.shanachie.com/genres/yazoo

“Yellow Dog  Blues”, ‘Cryin’ Sam Collins, Jailhouse Blues, Yazoo Records, http://www.shanachie.com/genres/yazoo

Flickr Creative Commons

Playlist #1823 Sept. 15, 2017

“Blue Light Boogie”, Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1, Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“Telephone King”, John Mooney, Telephone King, Powerhouse Records, http://www.powerhouserecords.com

“You Got The Wrong Number”, E.C. Scott, Come Get Your Love, Blind Pig Records, http://www.ecscott.com http://www.blindpigrecords.com

Blue Light Boogie: Money

Sep 25, 2017
Flickr Creative Commons

Join us for a three hour special  pledge edition of the Blue Light Boogie with Art Hooker. You can get the blues on YPR every Friday night from 9 p.m. to 11 p.m. Tune in or stream us online. 

Playlist #1824 Sept. 22, 2017

“Broke And Ain’t Got A Dime”, Precious Bryant, Fool Me Good, Terminus Records, http://www.preciousbryant.com/biography

Pages