blues

ands78 / Flickr Creative Commons

Playlist #1851 Mar. 30, 2018

“Blue Light Boogie”, Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1, Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“Reap What You Sow (aka Bad Woman Blues)”, Guitar Slim, Sufferin’ Mind, Specialty Records

“Reaping Time”, Selwyn Birchwood, Pick Your Poison, Alligator Records, http://www.selwynbirchwood.com http://www.alligator.com

John Henderson / Flickr Creative Commons

Program #1850

“The Dark Town Strutter’s Ball”, Alberta Hunter, Amtrak Blues, Columbia Records, http://www.columbiarecords.com

“Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom”, Ma Rainey, The Essential Ma Rainey, Classic Blues

“Shimmy She Wobble”, Napoleon Strickland, Mississippi Delta Blues Jams vol. 1, Arhoolie Records, http://www.folkways.si.edu/arhoolie

“Charleston” James P. Johnson, Carolina Shout, Biograph Records

Ebarella_R / Flickr

Playlist #1849 Mar. 16, 2018

“Tain’t No Sin”, Ottilie Patterson, That Patterson Girl, Lake Records, http://www.fellside.com

“Dance With Me Henry”, Etta James, Tuff Lover, Ace Records, http://www.acerecords.co.uk

“Land Of 1,000 Dances”, Wilson Pickett, Greatest Hits, Atlantic Records, http://www.wilsonpickett.com http://www.atlanticrecords.com

super awesome / Flickr

Playlist #1848 Mar. 9, 2018

“Blue Light Boogie”, Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1, Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“Hi-Heel Sneakers”, Little Tommy Tucker, Footstompin’ Oldies (various artists), Dunhill Compact Classics

“High Heel Blues”, James Kinds, Love You From The Top, Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“Red Shoes By The Drugstore”, Tom Waits, Blue Valentine, Elektra Records, http://www.tomwaits.com

MihoFix

Playlist #1847 Mar. 2, 2018

“Blue Light Boogie”, Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1, Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“Born On The River”, Hurricane Ruth, Born On The River, self release, http://www.hurricaneruth.com

“Born On The Bayou”, Etta James, Matriarch Of The Blues, Private Music

“Born In Louisiana”, Clarence ‘Gatemouth’ Brown, Standing My Ground, Alligator Records, http://www.alligator.com

Marco Nürnberger

Playlist #1846 Feb. 23, 2018

“Blue Light Boogie”, Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1, Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“Heavy Heart Blues”, Champion Jack Dupree, New Orleans Barrelhouse Boogie, Columbia/ Legacy Records

“Heavy Heart”, Selwyn Birchwood, Pick Your Poison, Alligator Records, http://www.selwynbirchwood.com http://www.alligator.com

michael.mu

Playlist #1844 Feb.9, 2018

“Blue Light Boogie”, Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1, Delmark Records, http://wwwdelmark.com

“Big Chief”, Professor Longhair, Houseparty New Orleans Style, Rounder Records, http://www.rounder.com

“Mardi Gras In New Orleans” Dirty Dozen Brass Band, Live: Mardi Gras In Montreaux, Rounder Records, http://www.dirtydozenbrass.com http://www.rounder.com

Flickr Creative Commons

Playlist #1843 Feb. 2, 2018

“Blue Light Boogie”, Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1, Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“Black Wolf Blues”, Champion Jack Dupree, Classic Piano Blues (various artists), Smithsonian Folkways Recordings, http://www.folkways.si.edu

“Howling Wolf”, Muddy Waters, Muddy ‘Mississippi’ Waters Live, Blue Sky Records

Flickr Creative Commons

Playlist #1841 Jan. 19, 2018

“Blue Light Boogie”, Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1, Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“Easy Come, Easy Go Blues”, Bessie Smith, The Complete Recordings vol. 1, Columbia/Legacy Recordings, http://www.bessiesmith.com http://www.legacyrecordings.com

Flickr Creative Commons

Playlist #1840 Jan. 12, 2018

“Blue Light Boogie”, Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1, Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“Midnight In A Madhouse”, Chick Webb And His Orchestra, Spinnin’ The Webb, GRP Records

“’Round Midnight”, Jeni Fleming Acoustic Trio, The Trinity Tour, Flick The Fly Productions, http://www.jenifleming.com

Pages