Music

Steve Johnson / Flickr

Playlist #1906 May 18, 2018

“Blue Light Boogie”, Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1, Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“The Dyin’ Crapshooter’s Blues”, Blind Willie McTell, Last Session, Prestige/Bluesville Records

“Mrs. Delion’s Lament”, David Bromberg, Reckless Abandon, Fantasy Records, http://www.davidbromberg.net http://www.fantasyrecordings.com

Steven Miscandlon / Flickr

 Playlist #1905 May 11, 2018

“Blue Light Boogie”, Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1, Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“The First Man (Who Ever Had The Blues)”, Hoopsnakes, Jump In And Hang On, self release

“Caveman”, Barrence Whitfield And The Savages, Ritual Of The Savages, Demon Records, http://www.barrencewhitfieldsavages.com

Sam Lothridge / Flickr

Playlist #1904 May 4, 2018

“Blue Light Boogie”, Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1, Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“Hard Hearted Hannah”, Ray Charles, Genius And Soul (Box Set), Rhino Records, http://www.raycharles.com http://www.rhino.com

“Mojo Hannah”, Neville Brothers, Neville-Ization, Demon Records

Transformer18 / Flickr Creative Commons

Playlist #1903 Apr. 27, 2018

“Blue Light Boogie”, Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1, Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“Smokin’ Blues”, Blues Union, Extra Blue, Burnt Skillet Records

“Smokestack Lightning”, John Blues Boyd, Howlin’ At Greaseland (various artists), West Tone Records

Mardoqueo Charuc / Flickr Creative Commons

Playlist #1902 Apr. 20, 2018

“Blue Light Boogie”, Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1, Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“Catfish Blues”, Robert Petway, Lonesome Road Blues 1926-1941 (various artists), Yazoo Records

“Catfish Blues”, Jimi Hendrix, Blues, MCA Records, http://www.jimihendrix.com

“Catfish Blues”, Taj Mahal, Kulanjan, Hannibal Records, http://www.tajblues.com

PhotoAtelier / Flickr Creative Commons

Playlist #1901 Apr. 13, 2018 Telephones

“Telephoning The Blues”, Victoria Spivey, Better Boot That Thing Great Women Blues Singers Of The 1920’s (various artists), RCA Victor Records, http://www.spiveyrecords.com http://www.rcarecords.com

“Call Operator 210”, Floyd Dixon, Marshall Texas Is My Home, Specialty Records

timellis81 / Flickr Creative Commons

Playlist #1852 Apr. 6, 2018 FUNDER

“Blue Light Boogie”, Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1, Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“Walk Right In”, Cannon’s Jug Stompers, Roots Of Rock, Yazoo Records

“Hound Dog”, Big Mama Thornton, Jump Blues Classics, Rhino Records, http://www.rhino.com

“The Train Kept A Rollin’”, Tiny Bradshaw, Jump Blues Classics, Rhino Records, http://www.rhino.com

John Henderson / Flickr Creative Commons

Program #1850

“The Dark Town Strutter’s Ball”, Alberta Hunter, Amtrak Blues, Columbia Records, http://www.columbiarecords.com

“Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom”, Ma Rainey, The Essential Ma Rainey, Classic Blues

“Shimmy She Wobble”, Napoleon Strickland, Mississippi Delta Blues Jams vol. 1, Arhoolie Records, http://www.folkways.si.edu/arhoolie

“Charleston” James P. Johnson, Carolina Shout, Biograph Records

Ebarella_R / Flickr

Playlist #1849 Mar. 16, 2018

“Tain’t No Sin”, Ottilie Patterson, That Patterson Girl, Lake Records, http://www.fellside.com

“Dance With Me Henry”, Etta James, Tuff Lover, Ace Records, http://www.acerecords.co.uk

“Land Of 1,000 Dances”, Wilson Pickett, Greatest Hits, Atlantic Records, http://www.wilsonpickett.com http://www.atlanticrecords.com

super awesome / Flickr

Playlist #1848 Mar. 9, 2018

“Blue Light Boogie”, Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1, Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“Hi-Heel Sneakers”, Little Tommy Tucker, Footstompin’ Oldies (various artists), Dunhill Compact Classics

“High Heel Blues”, James Kinds, Love You From The Top, Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“Red Shoes By The Drugstore”, Tom Waits, Blue Valentine, Elektra Records, http://www.tomwaits.com

Pages