Blue Light Boogie: Easy Come, Easy Go, Hard Knocks, Who Has a Problem

Jan 22, 2018

Credit Flickr Creative Commons

Playlist #1841 Jan. 19, 2018

“Blue Light Boogie”, Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1, Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“Easy Come, Easy Go Blues”, Bessie Smith, The Complete Recordings vol. 1, Columbia/Legacy Recordings, http://www.bessiesmith.com http://www.legacyrecordings.com

“Easy Come, Easy Go”, Jon Gindick, When We Die, We All Come Back As Music, self release, http://www.jongindickband.com

“Easy Come, Easy Go”, Lara And The Bluz Dawgz, Out Here In The Blue, Lock Alley Music, http://www.laraandthebluzdawgz.com

“Not That Kind Of Girl”, Mindi Abair And The Boneshakers, The Eastwest Sessions, Pretty Good For A Girl Records, http://www.mindiabair.com http://www.prettygoodforagirl.net

“Wonder Woman”, Anni Piper, More Guitars Than Friends, Sugar Daddy Records, http://www.annipiper.com

“I’m A Woman”, Maria Muldaur, Waitress In The Donut Shop, Reprise Records, http://www.mariamuldaur.com

“Keep A Knockin’”, Albert Lee, Highwayman, Palm Bridge Productions, http://www.albertlee.co.uk http://www.palmbridgeproductions.com

“School Of Hard Knocks”, Victor Wainwright And The Wildroots, Beale Street To The Bayou, Wild Roots Records, http://www.victorwainwright.com http://www.wildrootsrecords.com

“Hard Knocks”, Marc Broussard, Keep Coming Back, Atlantic Records, http://www.marcbroussard.com http://www.atlanticrecords.com

“I Got A Problem”, Albert Collins, Frostbite, Alligator Records, http://www.alligator.com

“You’ve Got A Problem”, Peter Karp and Sue Foley, Beyond The Crossroads, Blind Pig Records, http://www.peterkarp.com http://www.suefoley.com http://www.blindpigrecords.com

“I’m Not Your Problem”, Linsey Alexander, Two Cats, Delmark Records, http://www.linseyalexander.com http://www.delmark.com

“Burn Chile”, Beth Hart, Immortal, 144 Records, http://www.bethhart.com

“Keep The Fire Burning”, Anderson East, Delilah, Elektra Records, http://www.andersoneast.com http://www.elektra.com

“Let It Burn”, ZZ Ward, The Storm, Hollywood Records, http://www.zzward.com http://www.hollywoodrecords.com

“Natchez Burning”, Jon Spear Band, Hot Sauce, self release, http://www.jonspearband.com

“Pile Of Plates And A Carving Knife”, Catfish Keith, Sweet Pea, Fish Tail Records, http://www.catfishkeith.com

“Hangin’ Tree”, JT Coldfire, Crazy Sun, self release

“Strange Fruit”, Beth Hart and Joe Bonamassa, Seesaw, J&R Adventures, http://www.bethhart.com http://www.jbonamassa.com
“Waiting In The World To Change”, Taj Mahal and Keb Mo, Tajmo, Concord Records, http://www.tajblues.com http://www.kebmo.com http://www.concordmusicgroup.com

“This Angry World”, Webster Ave, Daylight, self release

“Kiss This World”, Tinsley Ellis, Winning Hand, Alligator Records, http://www.tinsleyellis.com http://www.alligator.com

“Dear John”, Kalo, Dear John, Bat0Or, http://www.kaloband.com

“Johnny’s In The Doghouse”, Jim Koeppel, RSVP To Paradise, Jongleur Inc., http://www.dustmyblues.com

“John, Ain’t It Hard”, Taj Mahal, The Real Thing, Columbia/Legacy Recordings, http://www.tajblues.com http://www.legacyrecordings.com

“You Can Stay But That Noise Must Go”, Chris Daniels And The Kings, Blues With Horns vol. 1, Moon Voyage Records, http://www.chrisdaniels.com

“I Don’t Dig Your Noise”, Barrence Whitfield And The Savages, Ow! Ow! Ow!, Rounder Records, http://www.barrencewhitfieldsavages.com http://www.rounder.com

“You Don’t Have To Go”, David Bromberg, The Blues, The Whole Blues And Nothing But The Blues, Red House Records, http://www.davidbromberg.net http://www.redhouserecords.com

“Please Don’t Go Away Mad”, Val Starr And The Blues Rocket, I Always Turn The Blues On, Sandwich Factory Records, http://www.valstarrandthebluesrocket.com