Blue Light Boogie: Hannah Louisiana, Swamps, and Relationships

May 9, 2018

Credit Sam Lothridge / Flickr

Playlist #1904 May 4, 2018

“Blue Light Boogie”, Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1, Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“Hard Hearted Hannah”, Ray Charles, Genius And Soul (Box Set), Rhino Records, http://www.raycharles.com http://www.rhino.com

“Mojo Hannah”, Neville Brothers, Neville-Ization, Demon Records

“Creole Hannah”, New Orleans Suspects, Kaliedoscoped, Louisiana Red Hot Records, http://www.neworleanssuspects.com http://www.louisianaredhotrecords.com

“Born In Louisiana”, Clarence ‘Gatemouth’ Brown, Standing My Ground, Alligator Records, http://www.alligator.com

“Take A Little Louisiana”, Marcia Ball, Shine Bright, Alligator Records, http://www.marciaball.com http://www.alligator.com

“Going Back To Louisiana”, Delbert McClinton, The Jealous Kind, Columbia Records, http://www.delbert.com http://www.columbiarecords.com

“River’s Edge”, The Bush League, James Rivah, self release, http://www.thebushleague.com

“Down By The Riverside”, Grand Marquis, Brighter Days, self release, http://www.grandmarquis.net

“Traveling Riverside Blues”, Cash Box Kings, Royal Mint, Alligator Records, http://www.cashboxkings.com http://www.alligator.com

“Swamp Stomp”, Sonny Landreth, Louisiana Swamp Stomp (various artists), Honeybee Entertainment, http://www.sonnylandreth.com http://www.honeybeeblues.net

“Swamp”, Carolyn Wonderland, Moon Goes Missing, Home Records, http://www.carolynwonderland.com

“Swamp Witch”, Les Copeland, To Be In Your Company, Earwig Records, http://www.lescopeland.com http://www.earwigmusic.com

“Swampthang”, New Orleans Suspects, Caught Live At The Maple Leaf, self release, http://www.neworleanssuspects.com

“Waiting For The Rain”, Johnny Oskam, In My Shadow, self release, http://www.johnnyoskam.com

“Blues In The Rain”, Victor Wainwright And The Wild Roots, From Beale Street To The Bayou, Wild Roots Records, http://www.victorwainwright.com http://www.wildrootsrecords.com

“Rain Check”, Chris Daniels And The Kings, Blues With Horns vol. 1, Moon Voyage Records, http://www.chrisdaniels.com

“If You Don’t Start Drinkin’ (I’m Gonna Leave)” George Thorogood And The Destroyers, Boogie People, EMI Records, http://www.georgethorogood.com

“You Don’t Drink Enough”, Breezy Rodio, Sometimes The Blues Got Me, Delmark Records, http://www.breezyrodio.com http://www.delmark.com

“My Baby Only Loves Me When She’s Drunk”, ‘Mighty’ Mike Schermer, Be Somebody, Finedog Records, http://www.mighty-mike.com

“Rambling On My Mind”, Nick Moss Band, The High Cost Of Low Living, Alligator Records, http://www.nickmossband.com http://www.alligator.com

“Woman On My Mind”, John Lee Hooker, Chill Out, Pointblank Records, http://www.johnleehooker.com

“Something On Your Mind”, Carolyn Gaines, Beware Of My Dog, Polka Dot Records, http://www.carolynbluessingergaines.com

“Dixie Lullaby”, Tinsley Ellis, Winning Hand, Alligator Records, http://www.tinsleyellis.com

http://www.alligator.com

“Dixie Chicken”, Little Feat, Join The Band, 429 Records, http://www.littlefeat.net

“Dixie Highway”, New Orleans Suspects, Kaliedoscoped, Louisiana Red Hot Records, http://www.neworleanssuspects.com http://www.louisianaredhotrecords.com

“Dixie Walker”, Henry Butler, Orleans Inspiration, Windham Hill Records, http://www.henrybutler.com