Blue Light Boogie: Housing, Bad Days, Going Down

May 30, 2018

Credit super awesome / Flickr

Playlist #1907 May 25, 2018

“Blue Light Boogie”, Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1, Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“Work House Blues”, Bessie Smith, The Complete Recordings vol. 2, Columbia/Legacy Records, http://www.legacyrecordings.com

“Barrelhouse Woman”, Leroy Carr, The Best Of Leroy Carr, Columbia/Legacy Records

“The House Of The Rising Son”, Georgia Turner, Alan Lomax: Popular Songbook (various artists), Rounder Records, http://www.rounder.com

“House Of Blue Lights”, Chuck Berry, The Chess Box, MCA/Chess Records, http://www.chuckberry.com

“House Rent Blues”, John Lee Hooker, More Real Folk Blues The Missing Album, MCA/Chess Records, http://www.johnleehooker.com

“The House That Jack Built”, Aretha Franklin, Queen Of Soul The Atlantic Recordings, Atlantic Records, http://www.arethafranklin.net http://www.atlanticrecords.com

“Red House”, Jimi Hendrix, Woodstock, MCA Records, http://www.jimihendrix.com

“C’mon-A-My House”, Dan Hicks And The Hot Licks, Selected Shorts, Surfdog Records, http://www.danhicks.net http://www.surfdog.com

“Come On Up To The House”, Tom Waits, Mule Variations, Anti Records, http://www.tomwaits.com http://www.anti.com

“House Of Mercy”, Bex Marshall, House Of Mercy, The House Of Mercy, http://www.bexmarshall.com

“Ugliest House On The Block”, Beth Hart, Bang Bang Boom Boom, Mascot Music Productions, http://www.bethhart.com http://www.mascotlabelgroup.com

“The House Is Burning Down”, Calvin Owens Blues Orchestra, The House Is Burnin’, Sawdust Alley Records

“The House Is Rockin’”, Stevie Ray Vaughn And Double Trouble, Greatest Hits, Epic Records, http://www.srvofficial.com http://www.epicrecords.com

“He’s In The Jailhouse Now”, Leon Redbone, Live, Pair Records, http://www.leonredbone.com

“Give It Back”, Sharon Jones And The Dap Kings, I Learned The Hard Way, Dap Tone Records, http://www.sharonjonesandthedapkings.com http://www.daptonerecords.com

“I Want All My Money Back”, Lonnie Brooks Blues Band, Alligator Records 20th Anniversary Tour (various artists), Alligator Records, http://www.lonniebrooks.com http://www.alligator.com

“Toothbrush And My Table”, Grace Potter And The Nocturnals, Nothing But The Water, Ragged Company Records, http://www.gracepotter.com

“Someone Else’s Blues”, David Bromberg, Wanted Dead Or Alive, Columbia Records, http://www.davidbromberg.net

“Having A Real Bad Day”, Taj Mahal, Senor Blues, Private Music, http://www.tajblues.com

“Best Worst Day”, Hamilton Loomis, Ain’t Just Temporary, Blind Pig Records, http://www.hamiltonloomis.com http://www.blindpigrecords.com

“Bad Day”, JT Coldfire, JT Coldfire, Crazy Sun Publishing

“Going Down Slow”, Mance Lipscomb, Texas Songster, Arhoolie Records, http://www.folkways.si.edu/arhoolie

“Going Down”, Don Nix, Going Down-The Songs Of Don Nix, Evidence Records

“Goin’ Back Down”, Dave Hole, Goin’ Back Down, Black Cat Records, http://www.davehole.com

“Goin’ Down The Road Feeling Bad”, Grateful Dead, One From The Vault, Grateful Dead Productions, http://www.dead.net

“Going Down South”, North Mississippi Allstars, Hill Country Revue, ATO Records, http://www.nmallstars.com http://www.atorecords.com