Blue Light Boogie: Origin of the Blues

May 16, 2018

Credit Steven Miscandlon / Flickr

 Playlist #1905 May 11, 2018

“Blue Light Boogie”, Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1, Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“The First Man (Who Ever Had The Blues)”, Hoopsnakes, Jump In And Hang On, self release

“Caveman”, Barrence Whitfield And The Savages, Ritual Of The Savages, Demon Records, http://www.barrencewhitfieldsavages.com

“Caveman Rock”, Omar And The Howlers, Big Delta, Blind Pig Records, http://www.omarandthehowlers.com http://www.blindpigrecords.com

“Caveman Rock”, Kid Andersen, Guitarmageddon, self release

“Poor Tarzan”, Little Charlie And The Nightcats, 35X35, Alligator Records, http://www.rickestrin.com http://www.alligator.com

“Gitarzan”, Ray Stevens, Goofy Greats (various artists), K-Tel Productions, http://www.raystevens.com http://www.k-tel.com

“Dirty Drawers”, Elvin Bishop And Little Smokey Smothers, That’s My Partner, Alligator Records, http://www.elvinbishopmusic.com http://www.alligator.com

“Meet Me With Your Black Drawers On”, Professor’s Blues Review with Gloria Hardiman, Genuine Houserockin’ Music II (various artists), Alligator Records, http://www.alligator.com

“Drawers Trouble”, Chuck Carbo, Drawers Trouble, Rounder Records, http://www.rounder.com

“Gasoline Drawers”, Holmes Brothers, State Of Grace, Alligator Records, http://www.theholmesbrothers.com http://www.alligator.com

“Pull Your Dress Down”, Guitar Shorty, Alone In His Field, Trix Records

“Red Dress”, Tinsley Ellis, Trouble Time, Alligator Records, http://www.tinsleyellis.com http://www.alligator.com

“Take Off That Dress”, Chuck Carbo, Drawers Trouble, Rounder Records,

“I’m A King Bee”, Muddy Waters, King Bee, Blue Sky Records, http://www.muddywatersofficial.com

“Honey Bee”, Zora Young, The French Connection, Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“Queen Bee”, Rod Piazza And The Mighty Flyers, Soul Monster, Delta Groove Music, http://www.themightyflyers.com

“Sugar Bee”, Kathy And The Kilowatts, Premonition Of Love, Nola Blue Records, http://www.kathymurrayandthekilowatts.com http://www.nola-blue.com

“Bee Sting”, Davina And The Vagabonds, Black Cloud, self release, http://www.davinaandthevagabonds.com

“Bee Keeper”, Hurricane Ruth, Ain’t Ready For The Grave, Hurricane Ruth Records, http://www.hurricaneruth.com

“Calling All Cows”, Elvin Bishop, Raisin’ Hell, Capricorn Records, http://elvinbishopmusic.com

“Down On The Farm”, Little Feat, Live From Neon Park, Zoo Entertainment, http://littlefeat.net

“The Farmer Song”, Carolyn Wonderland, Miss Understood, Bismeaux Productions, http://www.carolynwonderland.com http://www.bixmeauxstudios.com

“Buley’s Farm”, Blind Lemon Pledge, Evangeline, self release, http://www.blindlemon-pledge.com

“Jack Of Diamonds”, Good Rocking Sam, Other Side Of Time, self release

“I’m A Diamond”, Audra Mae And The Almighty Sound, Audra Mae And The Almighty Sound, Side One Dummy Records, http://www.audramaemusic.com  http://www.sideonedummy.com

“Diamonds Are Optional”, Vintage #18, Grit, self release, http://www.vintage18.net

“Diamonds On My Windshield”, Tom Waits, The Early Years vol. 2, Bizarre/Straight Records, http://www.tomwaits.com