Blue Light Boogie: The Snow Show

Jan 13, 2018

Credit Flickr Creative Commons

Playlist #1840 Jan. 12, 2018

“Blue Light Boogie”, Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1, Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“Midnight In A Madhouse”, Chick Webb And His Orchestra, Spinnin’ The Webb, GRP Records

“’Round Midnight”, Jeni Fleming Acoustic Trio, The Trinity Tour, Flick The Fly Productions, http://www.jenifleming.com

“Midnight In Memphis”, Jason Elmore And Hoodoo Witch, Champagne Velvet, Dag Nag Music, http://www.jasonelmore.net http://www.underworldindierecords.com

“What Happens After Midnight (Nothin’ Good)”, Val Starr And The Blues Rocket, I Always Turn The Blues On, Sandwich Factory Records, http://www.valstarrandthebluesrocket.com

“Snowball”, Dirty Dozen Brass Band, The New Orleans Album, CBS Records, http://www.dirtydozenbrass.com

“Six Feet Of Snow”, Little Feat, Down On The Farm, Warner Brothers Records, http://www.littlefeat.net http://www.warnerbrosrecords.com

“Snowed In”, Albert Collins, Frostbite, Alligator Records, http://www.alligator.com

“Snowblind Friend”, Hoyt Axton, Snowblind Friend, MCA Records

“Going Down”, Don Nix And Friends, Going Down The Songs Of Don Nix, Evidence Records

“Down Down Down”, Kalo, Dear John, Bat-Or, http://www.kaloband.com

“Drag You Down”, Johnny Oskam, In My Shadow, self release, http://www.johnnyoskam.com

“On Your Way Down”, Allen Toussaint, The Allen Toussaint Collection, Reprise Records, http://www.allentoussaint.com http://www.warnerbrosrecords.com

“You Ain’t No Street Walker Mama, But I Do Love The Way You Strut Your Stuff”, Taj Mahal, The Real Thing, Columbia Records, http://www.tajblues.com http://www.columbiarecords.com

“Struttin’ My Stuff”, Elvin Bishop, Live! Raisin’ Hell, Capricorn Records, http://www.elvinbishopmusic.com

“Struttin’”, Nikki Hill, Heavy Hearts, Hard Fists, Deep Fryed Records, http://www.nikkihillmusic.com

“Down There By The Train”, Tom Waits, Orphans, Anti Records, http://www.tomwaits.com http://www.anti.com

“Morning Train”, Curtis Salgado and Alan Hager, Rough Cut, Alligator Records, http://www.curtissalgado.com http://www.alligator.com

“Mystery Train”, Brian Setzer Orchestra, The Ultimate Collection Recorded Live, Surfdog Records, http://www.briansetzer.com http://www.surfdog.com

“Long Train Blues”, Curtis Salgado and Alan Hager, Rough Cut, Alligator Records, http://www.curtissalgado.com http://www.alligator.com

“Runaway Train”, Albert Lee, Live In Birmingham, Palm Bridge Productions, http://www.albertlee.co.uk http://www.palmbridgeproductions.com

“Last Train”, Chris Rea, Road Songs For Lovers, Jazzee Blue, http://www.chrisrea.com