Blue Light Boogie: Spiders, Snakes, Toads, and Gators

Aug 21, 2017

Credit Flickr Creative Commons

This week on the Blue Light Boogie, stay inside and tune into sets on all things creepy and crawly. Art Hooker is your host every Friday night from 9 p.m. to 11 p.m. Tune in or stream it from your desktop or mobile device.

Playlist #1820 Aug. 25, 2017

“Blue Light Boogie”, Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1, Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“Spider In My Stew”, Magic Slim And The Teardrops, Midnight Blues, Blind Pig Records, http://www.blindpigrecords.com

“Spiders In My Bed”, Beth Hart, Immortal, Atlantic Records, http://www.bethhart.com http://www.atlanticrecords.com

“Tip Toe Spider”, Ray Bonneville, Roll It Down, Red House Records, http://www.raybonneville.com http://www.redhouserecords.com

“God Is A Spider”, Cherry Poppin’ Daddies, Soul Caddy, Jive Records, http://www.daddies.com

“Spider And The Fly”, John Hammond, Ready For Love, Back Porch Records, http://www.johnhammond.com

“Spider And The Flyu”, Mighty Mojo Prophets, Record Store, Mojo King Music, http://www.mojoking.com

“Black Widow Spider”, Joe Louis Walker,  Between A Rock And The Blues, Stony Plain Records, http://www.joelouiswalker.com http://www.stonyplainrecords.com

“New Crawlin’ Kingsnake”, Howlin’ Wolf, The Chess Box, MCA/Chess Records, http://www.howlinwolf.com

“Crawlin’ Kingsnake”, John Lee Hooker, Mr. Lucky, Pointblank Records, http://www.johnleehooker.com

“Snake Bite Love”, Zachary Richard, Snake Bite Love, A&M Records, http://www.zacharyrichard.com

“Blacksnake Shake”, Kingsnakes, Trouble On The Run, Blue Wave Records, http://www.bluewaverecords.com

“Kingsnake Shake”, Dr. Hector And The Groove Injectors, Cure For The Common Groove, King Snake Records, http://www.kingsnakecd.com

“Rattlesnake Shake”, Omar And The Howlers, Wall Of Pride, Austin Records, http://www.omarandthehowlers.com

“Rattlesnake Shake”, Jay Gaunt, Harmonicopia, JBG Music, http://www.jaygaunt.com

“Toad Frog Blues”, Ma Rainey, The Essential Ma Rainey, Classic Blues

“Horny Frog”, Big Bill Broonzy, Good Time Tonight, Columbia Roots ‘n’ Blues, http://www.broonzy.com http://www.columbiarecords.com

“Ain’t Got No Home”, Clarence ‘Frogman’ Henry, Little Green Frog, Bear Records, http://www.bear-familly.com

“Bullfrog Blues”, Dave Hole, Ticket To Chicago, Alligator Records, http://www.davehole.com http://www.alligator.com

“Little Green Frog”, Clarence ‘Frogman’ Henry, Little Green Frog, Bear Records, http://www.bear-family.com

“Alligator Blues”, Helen Humes, The Slide Guitar Bottles, Knives And Steel vol. 2 (various artists), Columbia Roots ‘n’ Blues Records, http://www.columbiarecords.com

“Gator Wobble”, Memphis Jug Band, Good Time Blues (various artists), Columbia Roots ‘n’ Blues Records, http://www.columbiarecords.com

“Alligator Crawl”, Fats Waller, The Joint Is Jumpin’, RCA Victor/ Bluebird Records, http://www.fatswaller.org http://www.bluebird.yktc.us

“Crocodile Walk”, John Mayall. London Blues 1964-1969, Polygram Records, http://www.johnmayall.com

“Gator Bait”, Walter Jr. Back On The Bayou Road, Duck Tape Music, http://www.walterjr.com http://www.ducktapemusic.com

“Alligator Wine”, Screamin’ Jay Hawkins, Voodoo Jive The Best Of Screamin’ Jay Hawkins, Rhino Records, http://www.rhino.com

“The Tattooed Lady And The Alligator Man”, Marcia Ball, The Tattooed Lady And The Alligator Man, Alligator Records, http://www.marciaball.com http://www.alligator.com

“See You Later, Alligator”, Walter Jr., Louisiana Soul, Duck Tape Music, http://www.walterjr.com http://www.ducktapemusic.com

“Alligator”, Grateful Dead, Anthem Of The Sun, Warner Brothers Records, http://www.dead.net http://www.warnerbrosrecords.com