Blue Light Boogie: Time and Space

Sep 25, 2017

Credit Flickr Creative Commons

Take a journey through time and space this week on the Blue Light Boogie with Art Hooker. Tune in from 9 p.m. to 11 p.m. every Friday evening, or stream it from your desktop or mobile device.

Playlist #1820 Sep. 1, 2017

“Blue Light Boogie”, Cozy Eggleston, Honkers And Barwalkers vol. 1, Delmark Records, http://www.delmark.com

“Travelin’ Blues”, Blind Willie McTell, The Story Of The Blues (various artists), Columbia/Legacy Records

“Traveling Riverside Blues”, Robert Johnson, The Complete Recordings, Columbia Records, http://www.columbiarecords.com

“Travelin’ Blues”, T-Bone Walker, The Complete Imperial Recordings 1950-1954, EMI Records=

“Trav’lin’ All Alone”, Billie Holiday, Blue Billie, Columbia Records, http://www.billieholidaly.com http://www.columbiarecords.com

“Travelin’ Light”, Zora Young, Travelin’ Light, Deluge Records

“Travelin’ On”, John Mooney and Bluesiana, Travelin’ On, Crosscut Records, http://www.crosscut.de

“Traveling Mood”, Dr. John, In The Right Place, Atco Records, http://www.nitetripper.com

“Travelin’ Man”, Albert King, I Wanna Get Funky, Stax Records, http://www.staxrecords.com

“Travelin’ Shoes”, Elvin Bishop and Little Smoky Smothers, That’s My Partner, Alligator Records, http://www.elvinbishopmusic.com http://www.alligator.com

“I’ve Got A Mind To Travel”, Albert Collins, Frozen Alive, Alligator Records, http://www.alligator.com

“Travelling Man”, David Bromberg Band, Bandit In A Bathing Suit, Fantasy Records, http://www.davidbromberg.net

“Travelin’ Shoes”, Maria Muldaur, Waitress In The Donut Shop, Reprise Records, http://www.mariamuldaur.com

“Up There In Orbit”, Earl Bostic, Four Classic Albums, Avid Entertainment, http://www.earlbostic.com http://www.avidgroup.co.uk

“Space Shot”, Midnight Creepers, Breaking Point, King Snake Records, http://www.kingsnakecd.com

“In Orbit”, Tom Principato and Powerhouse, In Orbit, Powerhouse Records, http://www.tomprincipato.com http://www.powerhouserecords.com

“Flying Saucer Rock ‘n’ Roll”, Billy Lee Riley, The Best Of Sun Records (various artists), Direct Source Special Products, http://www.sunrecords.com

“Hell I’d Go!”, Dan Hicks And The Hot Licks, Beatin’ The Heat, Surfdog Records, http://www.danhicks.net http://www.surfdog.com

“The Girl From Outer Space”, Barrence Whitfield And The Savages, Live Emulsified, Rounder Records, http://www.barrencewhitfieldsavages.com http://www.rounder.com

“How Many Times”, Aaron Neville, Treacherous Too! A History Of The Neville Brothers vol. 2 1955-1987, Rhino Records, http://www.nevilles.com http://www.rhino.com

“Heard You Twice The First Time”, Buckwheat Zydeco, Trouble, Mesa/ Blue Moon Recordings, http://www.buckwheatzydeco.com http://www.mesabluemoon.com

“Livin’ In The Big Time”, Guitar Mikey And The Real Thing, Out Of The Box, Earwig Records, http://www.guitarmikey.com http://www.earwigmusic.com

“Living On Borrowed Time”, Dave Hole, Outside Looking In, Alligator Records, http://www.davehole.com http://www.alligator.com

“It’s Crying Time”, Dixie Peach, Blues With Friends, Big Shew Records, http://www.dixiepeach.com

“It’s Lying Time Again”, Lonnie Brooks, Satisfaction Guaranteed, Alligator Records, http://www.lonniebrooks.com http://www.alligator.com

“Lose Some Time”, Grace Potter And The Nocturnals, This Is Somewhere, Hollywood Records, http://www.gracepotter.com http://www.hollywoodrecords.com

“Good Times”, Boogie Bone Band, Pro-Bone-O, self release, http://www.boogieboneband.com

“Do You Remember The Time ?”, Buckwheat Zydeco, Trouble, Mesa/ Blue Moon Recordings, http://www.buckwheatzydeco.com http://www.mesabluemoon.com

“Time”, Tom Waits, Big Time, Island Records, http://www.tomwaits.com